Content: A reference database useful for accessing scholarly definitions, background and contextual information. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, economics, education, history, literature, music, psychology, religion, and science and technology.
Purpose: An excellent starting point for brainstorming a research topic and building out your initial search terms list.
Special Features: Mindmap; related articles; image search
Content: Ebooks with coverage across all academic disciplines. The collection offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes.
Purpose: Provides access to multidisciplinary ebooks for download or to be read online.
Special Features: Browse by subject option; highlight and take notes in text.
Provides descriptions of prominent individuals in nursing, information regarding nine leadership-related topics, and current trends in nurse leadership. Offers an extensive overview of current leadership issues including theories, characteristics, and skills required of nurse leaders in today's complex health care system.
Explores how system engineering methodologies and applications in designing, evaluating, and optimizing the operations of the healthcare system could improve patient outcomes and cost-effectiveness. Presents an overview of challenges in the healthcare system and the potential impact of system engineering. Describes an integrated framework for the delivery system and tools and methodologies used for performance assessment and process improvement with examples of evidence-based practice and risk assessment.
Provides a compendium of human factors and ergonomics issues relevant to health care and patient safety. Explores medical technology and telemedicine and puts a special emphasis on the contributions of human factors and ergonomics to the improvement of patient safety and quality of care.
Explores the issues of quality management in today's health care environment, and provides clear guidance on new and perennial challenges in the field. Examines he idea of 'quality' in the context of a variety of health care situations, with practical emphasis on assessment, monitoring, analysis, and improvement.
Provides a comprehensive overview of essential knowledge, skill, and attitudes about safety in nursing practice. Addresses the fundamental knowledge required of entry-level nurses in each of the six QSEN areas: quality improvement, patient safety, teamwork and collaboration, evidence-based practice, informatics, and patient-centered care.
An overview of healthcare quality written for students and junior doctors and healthcare professionals. Features essential step-by-step guides to interpreting and managing risk, quality improvement within clinical specialties, and practice development,
Covers essential information in every area of this complex field with a focus on improving systems and processes, preventing errors, and promoting transparency. Practical reference provides an overview of PS/QI fundamentals, as well as insight into how these principles apply to a variety of clinical settings.