To see all NU Library Databases, go to the A-Z Database List.
This link opens in a new window
Content: Business research database covering topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and more.
Purpose: This is a key database for business, accounting, and economics students.
Special Features: SWOT analysis functionality, market research reports, country reports, industry profiles, and more.
Content: Material from Federal, State, international, and private sources related to security policy, strategy, and management. The content is primarily current with some historical material.
Purpose: Informs users about current topics related to homeland security and national defense.
Special Features: Informs users about current topics related to homeland security and national defense
Content: Full-text peer-reviewed journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, and published standards in the areas of electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Purpose: Users may learn about technology industry information
Special Features: Users may search datasets
This link opens in a new windowContent: Books, chapters, and peer-reviewed content about a diverse range of topics.
Purpose: Users may access full text, and authoritative information about many topics.
Special Features: Users may explore topics and subjects.
Content: Contains resources for research on national security. Topics include regional conflicts, civil liberties, criminal justice, disaster & recovery, public health threats, cyber security, risk management, bio-terrorism, and more.
Purpose: Provides users with information and resources relevant to many topics pertaining to international security and terrorism
Special Features: Includes a tool for discovering citing articles, a browsable index of subject terms, and text-to-speech feature for some articles.
Content: Instructional material on programming, IT networking, project management, graphic design and business strategy.
Purpose: Teaches users via how to guides, courses, books, and videos
Special Features: Users may arrange information topically and can build skills via recommended resources
