To see all NU Library Databases, go to the A-Z Database List.
Content: Government (Department of Education) database focusing on education research and information.
Purpose: Excellent database to use for all topics in education.
Special Features: After an initial search, filter by audience, grade level, survey used, and main topic. Includes a thesaurus to aid in the discovery process.
Content: An education database covering curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Purpose: A specialized database for academic, scholarly, and peer-reviewed resources in the field of education.
Special Features: Includes a tool to discover citing articles, text-to-speech feature for some articles, and a thesaurus feature to assist you in the discovery process.
Content: Ebooks, journals, and conference proceedings related to education and instruction.
Purpose: Informs users of trends and theories regarding education and instruction.
Special Features: Users may explore topics or search for particular formats.
Content: Includes full-text scholarly journals and dissertations supporting research on the theory and practice of education. It also covers literature and research on special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Purpose: Provides access to a large range of full-text journals and dissertations supporting research on the theory and practice of education..
Special Features: Includes a read-aloud feature.
Content: Multidisciplinary content in a number of different formats, from academic articles to magazines
Purpose: Provides users with a broad range of content about diverse topics in different source types
Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse-by-topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature.
Content: Scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all disciplines.
Special Features: Browse by topic or keyword search.
Content: Full-text peer-reviewed journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, and published standards in the areas of electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Purpose: Users may learn about technology industry information
Special Features: Users may search datasets
This link opens in a new windowContent: Books, chapters, and peer-reviewed content about a diverse range of topics.
Purpose: Users may access full text, and authoritative information about many topics.
Special Features: Users may explore topics and subjects.
This link opens in a new window
Content: The Association of Computing Machinery database is a research, discovery and network platform. The database provides journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
Purpose: An essential database computing and technology research topics.
Special Features: Provides a list of authors after an initial topic search, includes a dataset search filter, and the ability to sort results by most cited.
