Content: A reference database useful for accessing scholarly definitions, background and contextual information. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, economics, education, history, literature, music, psychology, religion, and science and technology.
Purpose: An excellent starting point for brainstorming a research topic and building out your initial search terms list.
Special Features: Mindmap; related articles; image search
Content: Ebooks with coverage across all academic disciplines. The collection offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes.
Purpose: Provides access to multidisciplinary ebooks for download or to be read online.
Special Features: Browse by subject option; highlight and take notes in text.
The SAGE Glossary of the Social and Behavioral Sciences provides students with a highly accessible, curriculum-driven reference work, both in print and on-line, defining the major terms needed to achieve fluency in the social and behavioral sciences. A definition of "family therapy".
The field of Health Studies has grown enormously over the last 30 years. Yet surprisingly, until now, no comprehensive and authoritative dictionary of key terms has been available. This book fills the gap with over 900 terms used in the health studies field. Definition of "family therapy counselling".
This casebook uses an ecosystemic approach to integrating different kinds of family therapy. It includes individual, couples and family therapy as well as interventions such as here-and-now, transgenerational, and other systemic approaches.
Fully revised and updated, the second edition of this widely adopted text and professional reference reflects significant recent changes in the landscape of family therapy research. Leading contributors provide the current knowledge needed to design strong qualitative, quantitative, and mixed-method studies; analyze the resulting data; and translate findings into improved practices and programs.
This authoritative Encyclopedia provides readers with a fully comprehensive and accessible reference to aid in understanding the full scope and diversity of theories, approaches and techniques and how they address various life events within the unique dynamics of families, couples and related interpersonal relationships.
The American family has come a long way from the days of the idealized family portrayed in iconic television shows of the 1950s and 1960s. The four volumes of The Social History of the American Family explore the vital role of the family as the fundamental social unit across the span of American history.