Includes articles highlighting various perspectives on innovative classroom practices from around the world; cutting-edge concepts for education delivery; innovative schooling models; child growth and development theory; timely and vital issues affecting education, children, and their families; and research reviews.
Includes articles and information of interest to early childhood professionals and translates “research into practice”, making the latest research and early childhood data accessible to teachers and persons working in early childhood classrooms.
Peer-reviewed journal provides research on children, childhood and early childhood education across various social and cultural contexts and highly contributes to the international debate on early education.
Publishes theoretical perspectives, methodological developments and high quality empirical research that demonstrate whether and how applications of instructional/educational technology systems, networks, tools and resources lead to improvements in formal and non-formal education at all levels.
Original research on the education and development of exceptional infants, toddlers, children and youth and articles on professional issues of concern to special educators made on the basis of blind peer review.
Examines educational developments throughout the world in universities, polytechnics, colleges, and vocational and education institutions. It reports on developments in both public and private higher education sectors.
Premier research journal in mathematics education and is devoted to the interests of teachers and researchers at all levels--preschool through college. NOTE: Full-text coverage from 1997-2003 only. All other years may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Publishes articles on the field of engineering education, including the knowledge and competencies possessed by engineers, how these are learned and assessed, and how educational methods, materials, infrastructure, and faculty affect learning.
Publishes research that elucidates processes of learning, and the ways in which technologies, instructional practices, and learning environments can be designed to support learning in different contexts.
International, multi-disciplinary, peer-refereed journal provides a platform for the publication of the most advanced scientific research in the areas of learning, development, instruction and teaching.
Publishes critical, integrative reviews of research literature bearing on education, including conceptualizations, interpretations, and syntheses of literature and scholarly work in a field broadly relevant to education and educational research.
Original, refereed articles aimed at science educators. Papers are divided into a general section (science curricula, science tests, history of science education) or current special sections: science teacher education, and learning, issues and trends. NOTE: Full-text coverage from 2006 to 1-yr ago only. All other years may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.