Early Childhood Education

Mission is to promote and support the optimal education, development, and well-being of children worldwide.

Collection of original research, syntheses, fact sheets and briefs, datasets, instruments, and other research-related resources from the wide range of social science disciplines and professional fields that study early care and education.

Professional association of educators dedicated to advancing the success of children with exceptionalities.

Promotes policies and advances evidence-based practices that support families and enhance the optimal development of young children (0-8) who have or are at risk for developmental delays and disabilities.

Home to a number of projects that focus on educating and raising young children. ECAP hosts research, technical assistance, and service projects.

Series of pre-K-3 case studies were co-created by the National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP) and Collaborative Communications Group.

Provides information and resources related to the Head Start, including quality teaching and learning, school readiness, policy and regulation, monitoring and reports, and more.

Provides information on the federally funded Head Start program, as well as Child Development and Early Learning resources.

National Association of State Boards of Education site provides an introduction, resources, advisory group, and panel discussion.

World’s largest organization working on behalf of young children. Includes Position Statements related to early childhood education practice, policy, and/or professional development for which there are controversial or critical opinions.

Promotes scholarly exchange among researchers in the child maltreatment field.

Conducts and communicates research to support high-quality, effective early childhood education for all young children.

Provides resources on healthy and safe child care and early education programs.

Brings together preschool, kindergarten, primary teachers & administrators, caregivers, program directors, and individuals working with & for families, to promote quality care and education for young children.

Provides the latest information about ED's work in supporting our nation's youngest learners.

Reviews of early childhood education interventions examine the evidence of the effectiveness of center-based curricula and practices designed to improve children’s school readiness.

Early childhood education programs, grants, and initiatives from the Obama administration. Includes President Obama's Comprehensive Early Learning Agenda.

Works to ensure that babies and toddlers benefit from the early connections that are critical to their well-being and development.

Early Head Start (EHS) is a federally funded community-based program for low-income families with infants and toddlers and pregnant women. Its mission is simple: to promote healthy prenatal outcomes for pregnant women, to enhance the development of very young children, and to promote healthy family functioning.

The Head Start locator is a searchable directory that provides locations, addresses, and driving directions for Head Start programs, centers, and grantees.

Head Start is a federal program that promotes the school readiness of children ages birth to five from low-income families by enhancing their cognitive, social, and emotional development.