To see all NU Library Databases, go to the A-Z Database List.
This link opens in a new window
Content: Business research database covering economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
Purpose: This is a key database for business and leadership students.
Special Features: Country and market reports, SWOT analysis functionality, browsable by topic pathway.
Content: An alternative and complementary medicine journals database. Some focused searches may result in more magazine articles than peer-reviewed journal articles.
Purpose: An alternative medicine database for nursing and health students.
Special Features: Includes a browsable index of subject terms, and text-to-speech feature for some articles.
This link opens in a new window
Content: Business research database covering topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and more.
Purpose: This is a key database for business, accounting, and economics students.
Special Features: SWOT analysis functionality, market research reports, country reports, industry profiles, and more.
Content: EBSCO’s nursing database covering biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and allied health disciplines.
Purpose: Database for research in nursing, medicine, and consumer health.
Special Features: Strong qualitative studies. Filter studies by nurse as author, evidence-based practice, and type of study. Includes MESH indexing, PICO search functionality, text-to-speech feature for some articles, and a tool for discovering citing articles.
Content: EBSCO database of test instruments found within articles.
Purpose: Provides users with instruments and measurements used in health and behavioral sciences and education
Special Features: Can be used along with APA PsycTests, ETS, and Mental Measurements to learn about instruments in the education and behavioral and health sciences.
Content: EBSCO database of nursing and allied health journals with nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Purpose: Informs users about topics such as pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, and more.
Content: Includes citations to millions of biomedical journal articles, as well as some books, book chapters, and reports.
Purpose: An essential database for biomedical and health topics
Special Features: Includes MeSH search functionality
Contents: Business research database covering businesses from large conglomerates to small businesses.
Purpose: Database for business and economics students
Special Features: Data updated in real-time, phone numbers, addresses, SIC code, online presence, and number of employees, as well as information on verified, unverified, and out-of-business records
Content: Database containing data and statistics on over 60,000 topics, including media, business, finance, politics, and much more.
Purpose: A key database for business and economics students.
Special Features: PDF/PNG downloadable content for easy insertion into papers or presentations, charts, graphs, reports, and dossiers.
