This link opens in a new window
Content: A reference database useful for accessing scholarly definitions, background and contextual information. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, economics, education, history, literature, music, psychology, religion, and science and technology.
Purpose: An excellent starting point for brainstorming a research topic and building out your initial search terms list.
Special Features: Mindmap; related articles; image search
This link opens in a new window
Content: Ebooks with coverage across all academic disciplines. The collection offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes.
Purpose: Provides access to multidisciplinary ebooks for download or to be read online.
Special Features: Browse by subject option; highlight and take notes in text.
This link opens in a new windowContent: Reference sources, primarily books but also videos and business cases.
Purpose: Use for finding reference sources like encyclopedias and handbooks that provide contextual or explanatory material.
Special Features: Includes Sage Navigator
Learn how to find background information in the Library. See the FAQ: How can I find general information about a topic?
Applying Business Intelligence to Clinical and Healthcare Organizations by 
A Concise Guide to Observational Studies in Healthcare by 
Debates on U.S. Health Care by 
Design, Development, and Integration of Reliable Electronic Healthcare Platforms by 
Developing Nonprofit and Human Service Leaders by 
Encyclopedia of Health Care Management by 
Encyclopedia of Health Communication by 
Encyclopedia of Health Services Research by 
Guide to U.S. Health and Health Care Policy by 
Handbook of Research on Healthcare Administration and Management by 
Key Concepts in Health Studies by 
Key Concepts in Palliative Care by 
Key Concepts in Public Health by
