To see all NU Library databases, go to the A-Z Database List.
Content: An alternative and complementary medicine journals database. Some focused searches may result in more magazine articles than peer-reviewed journal articles.
Purpose: An alternative medicine database for nursing and health students.
Special Features: Includes a browsable index of subject terms, and text-to-speech feature for some articles.
This link opens in a new window
Content: Business research database covering topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and more.
Purpose: This is a key database for business, accounting, and economics students.
Special Features: SWOT analysis functionality, market research reports, country reports, industry profiles, and more.
Content: EBSCO’s nursing database covering biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and allied health disciplines.
Purpose: Database for research in nursing, medicine, and consumer health.
Special Features: Strong qualitative studies. Filter studies by nurse as author, evidence-based practice, and type of study. Includes MESH indexing, PICO search functionality, text-to-speech feature for some articles, and a tool for discovering citing articles.
Content: An education database covering curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Purpose: A specialized database for academic, scholarly, and peer-reviewed resources in the field of education.
Special Features: Includes a tool to discover citing articles, text-to-speech feature for some articles, and a thesaurus feature to assist you in the discovery process.
Content: EBSCO database of test instruments found within articles.
Purpose: Provides users with instruments and measurements used in health and behavioral sciences and education
Special Features: Can be used along with APA PsycTests, ETS, and Mental Measurements to learn about instruments in the education and behavioral and health sciences.
Content: EBSCO database of nursing and allied health journals with nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Purpose: Informs users about topics such as pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, and more.
Content: Biomedical and health journals. Provides MESH subject headings and offers the full text of many popular MEDLINE-indexed journals that are not available in other databases.
Purpose: Informs users about health and medicine topics
Special Features: Includes text-to-speech function for some articles
Content: Medical database covering nursing, allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
Purpose: Provides information about all topics relevant to nursing and nursing education
Special Features: Advanced search functions including MESH capability.
Content: Includes full-text scholarly journals and dissertations supporting research on the theory and practice of education. It also covers literature and research on special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Purpose: Provides access to a large range of full-text journals and dissertations supporting research on the theory and practice of education..
Special Features: Includes a read-aloud feature.
This link opens in a new windowContent: A comprehensive medical information resource providing full-text journal content, reference ebooks, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
Purpose: Provides content for learning and researching biomedical science and related subject areas.
Special Features: Includes instructional multimedia content to help students connect theory to practice.
Content: Includes citations to millions of biomedical journal articles, as well as some books, book chapters, and reports.
Purpose: An essential database for biomedical and health topics
Special Features: Includes MeSH search functionality
