Social Policy and Behavioral Health Administration

Publishes peer-reviewed, original empirical research articles and administrative and policy notes, which are commentaries, observations, and/or opinions that are briefer and less research-oriented than articles.

Peer-reviewed journal for advancing promotion, prevention and early intervention approaches to mental health.

Dedicated to the publication of original work in research, research methods, and program evaluation in the field of public health.

Official peer-reviewed scholarly journal of the American Psychological Association, publishing current and timely high-impact papers of broad interest, including empirical reports, meta-analyses, and scholarly reviews covering science, practice, education, and policy.

Peer-reviewed journal that provides an interdisciplinary and evidence-based focus for its audience of mental health educators and practitioners.

Open access online journal, which publishes Research articles, Reviews, Letters in all areas of clinical practice and epidemiology in mental health.

Provides news of the latest developments and controversies in social care, plus the views and achievements of social care professionals and service users.

Devoted to the evaluation and improvement of public sector mental health services for people affected by severe mental disorders, serious emotional disturbances and/or addictions.

Open access journal that publishes papers that have a broad application of ‘the global point of view’ of mental health issues.

Presents articles focused on psychotherapy effectiveness research, psychological assessment and treatment matching, clinical outcomes, clinical health psychology, and behavioral medicine.

Publishes practice, theory, and research articles across 20 different specialty areas and work settings. Sections include research, assessment and diagnosis, theory and practice, and trends.

Reports on the best in evidence-based practice around the world and provides a channel of communication between the many disciplines involved in mental health research and practice.

Double blind peer-reviewed journal highlights critical issues in educating and developing a skilled, healthy and committed mental health workforce. NOTE: This journal has a one year embargo.

Peer-reviewed journal provides up-to-date, practical information for today’s psychosocial-mental health nurse, including short contributions about psychopharmacology, mental health care of older adults, addictive behaviors and diagnoses, and child/adolescent disorders and issues.

Publishes original research articles, review articles ("seminars" and "reviews"), editorials, book reviews, correspondence, as well as news features and case reports.

Contains news of interest to CPNs including feature articles, research papers, conference reports, events listings, and association news.

As the UK’s leading practice-based journal for mental health professionals, Mental Health Practice includes a wide range of clinical, research and continuing professional development articles.

Publishes a wide range of clinical, research and continuing professional development articles across a host of areas.

Peer-reviewed journal features research reports on issues related to the delivery of mental health services, especially for people with serious mental illness in community-based treatment programs.

Publishes articles on all aspects of social work and social welfare that yield new insights into established practices, evaluate new techniques and research, examine current social problems, or provide critical analysis on problems in the profession.

Indispensable journal for all psychiatrists and other mental health professionals who need to stay on the cutting edge of virtually every aspect of psychiatry.

Official peer-reviewed scholarly journal of the American Psychological Association, publishing current and timely high-impact papers of broad interest, including empirical reports, meta-analyses, and scholarly reviews covering science, practice, education, and policy.

The Annual Review of Psychology, in publication since 1950, covers the significant developments in the field of psychology.

Publishes original, state-of-the-art studies and commentaries of general interest to clinicians, scholars, and research scientists in psychiatry, mental health, behavioral science, and allied fields. NOTE: Full-text coverage is from 1998-2012 only. Additional articles may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Leading international peer-reviewed psychiatric journal, covering all branches of psychiatry with a particular emphasis on the clinical aspects of each topic.

Includes published articles, essays, reviews, and tutorials on various topics in the field of child development since 1930.

Publishes substantive reviews of topics germane to clinical psychology. Papers cover diverse issues including: psychopathology, psychotherapy, behavior therapy, cognition and cognitive therapies, behavioral medicine, community mental health, assessment, and child development.

Publishes reviews by leading experts covering all of scientific psychology and its applications.

Publishes articles that significantly advance knowledge and theory about development across the life span.

Publishes original, empirical, theoretical and review papers which address the interrelationship of typical and atypical development in children and adults.

Publishes rigorously peer-reviewed research that advances our understanding of the brain mechanisms supporting cognitive and social behavior in humans, in both healthy and diseased states.

Publishes peer-reviewed articles on psychological, biobehavioral, social, and environmental factors in physical health and medical illness, and other issues in health psychology.

The Journal of Abnormal Psychology publishes articles on basic research and theory in the broad field of abnormal behavior, its determinants, and its correlates.

Publishes empirical and theoretical investigations that enhance understanding of cognitive, motivational, affective, and behavioral psychological phenomena in work and organizational settings, broadly defined.

Publishes the highest quality clinically relevant research in psychology, psychiatry and related disciplines.

Publishes original contributions on the following topics: - the development, validity, and use of techniques of diagnosis and treatment of disordered behavior; - studies that have a cross-cultural or demographic focus and are of interest for treating behavior disorders; - studies of personality and of its assessment and development.

Publishes original, primary psychological research pertaining to education across all ages and educational levels.

Publishes articles describing empirical work that is of broad interest or bridges the traditional interests of two or more communities of psychology.

Publishes original papers in all areas of personality and social psychology and emphasizes empirical reports, but may include specialized theoretical, methodological, and review papers.

Journal of the American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry is the flagship journal of the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and is the leading journal focusing exclusively on today's psychiatric research and treatment of the child and adolescent.

Publishing an eclectic mix of provocative reports and articles, including broad integrative reviews, overviews of research programs, meta-analyses, theoretical statements, and articles on topics such as the philosophy of science, opinion pieces about major issues in the field, autobiographical reflections of senior members of the field, and even occasional humorous essays and sketches.

Psychological Bulletin publishes evaluative and integrative research reviews and interpretations of issues in scientific psychology.

Leading international journal in the fields of psychiatry, clinical psychology and the related basic sciences.

Publishes articles that make important theoretical contributions to any area of scientific psychology, including systematic evaluation of alternative theories.

Publishes cutting-edge empirical research of broad interest and theoretical significance across the field of psychology.

Publishes papers that address issues of mental and physical health as they relate to social and affective processes (e.g., autism, anxiety disorders, depression, stress, effects of child rearing) as long as cognitive neuroscience methods are used.

Essential reading for those working directly in the cognitive sciences or in related specialist areas. The journal brings together research in psychology, artificial intelligence, linguistics, philosophy, computer science and neuroscience.