Military Family Therapy

American Psychological Association topic page provides resources related to psychological aspects of military service.

Provides information and resources about psychological health, post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), and traumatic brain injury.

Resources provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Topic overview and additional resources maintained by the American Psychiatric Association.

Provides specific tools and academic sources for researchers, helpful materials for clinicians and other professionals and valuable information for communities and individuals desiring to help military families.

A confidential Department of Defense-funded program providing comprehensive information on every aspect of military life including deployment, reunion, relationship, grief, spouse employment and education, parenting and childhood, and much more.

Dedicated to research and education on trauma and PTSD. Provides resources including apps, videos, web links, and more.

Oldest multidisciplinary, nonpartisan professional organization focused solely on family research, practice and education. Provides full text resources related to Family Therapy.

Part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), a component of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services dedicated to transforming the understanding and treatment of mental illnesses through basic and clinical research, paving the way for prevention, recovery, and cure.

The leading non-profit organization focusing on issues important to military families including comprehensive child care, accessible health care, spouse employment options, great schools, caring communities, a secure retirement, and support for widows and widowers.

Site connects wounded warriors, Service Members, Veterans, and their families with national, state, and local support programs.

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration leads efforts to ensure that needed behavioral health services are accessible for military families.

Reports, videos, programs, fact sheets and more resources related to the topic of suicide prevention for military personnel and their families.

Vet Centers understand and appreciate Veterans' war experiences while assisting them and their family members toward a successful post-war adjustment in or near their community.

Provides information about mental health and support services specifically for veterans.

Connects Veterans in crisis and their families and friends with qualified, caring Department of Veterans Affairs responders through a confidential toll-free hotline, online chat, or text. Provides additional suicide and crisis resources.

Nonprofit veterans service organization comprised of eligible veterans and military service members from the active, guard and reserve forces.

Comprehensive resource guide provided by the Office on Women’s Health, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.