Content: A reference database useful for accessing scholarly definitions, background and contextual information. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, economics, education, history, literature, music, psychology, religion, and science and technology.
Purpose: An excellent starting point for brainstorming a research topic and building out your initial search terms list.
Special Features: Mindmap; related articles; image search
Content: Ebooks with coverage across all academic disciplines. The collection offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes.
Purpose: Provides access to multidisciplinary ebooks for download or to be read online.
Special Features: Browse by subject option; highlight and take notes in text.
With over 10,000 entries providing contemporary coverage of computing terms, this fully revised edition of Dictionary of Computing" provides coverage of the terms used in computing, including hardware, software, programme languages, networks and applications, e-commerce and the Internet.
Provides an historical timeline highlighting the key breakthroughs in computer science and technology, as well as clear and concise explanations of the latest technology and its practical applications. Each article elaborates on a topic giving a remarkable breadth and depth of coverage.
Provides inclusive coverage on the processing and applications of wireless communication, sensor networks, and mobile computing. Investigating emergent research and theoretical concepts in the area of wireless sensors and their applications to daily life, this handbook of research is a critical reference source for students, researchers, engineers, scientists, and working professionals.
A compendium of the latest academic material on the control, support, usage, and strategies for implementing efficient decision making systems across a variety of industries and fields. Featuring comprehensive coverage on numerous perspectives, such as data visualization, pattern analysis, and predictive analytics.
This essential text covers key topics, including: how to understand software development and why it is so difficult, how to plan a project, choose technology platforms, and develop project specifications, how to staff a project, how to develop a budget, test software development progress, and troubleshoot problems, and what to do when it all goes wrong.
Combines relevant research from all facets of computer programming to provide a comprehensive look at the challenges and changes in the field. With information spanning topics such as design models, cloud computing, and security.
A critical source of scholarly information on model-centric approaches and implementations for control and other similar dynamic systems. Highlighting innovative topics such as configuration management, controllability analysis, and modeling requirements, this book is ideally designed for engineers, researchers, academics, project managers, and professionals interested in the design of embedded control systems.