To see all NU Library Databases, go to the A-Z Database List.
This link opens in a new window
Content: Business research database covering economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
Purpose: This is a key database for business and leadership students.
Special Features: Country and market reports, SWOT analysis functionality, browsable by topic pathway.
Content: APA database that offers full-text for journals published by APA, the Canadian Psychological Association, Hogrefe Publishing Group and APA's Educational Publishing Foundation. View the APA PsycArticles Journal History for a complete coverage list.
Purpose: Important database for psychology, counseling, and education students.
Special Features: The database is updated bi-weekly all content is available in PDF and HTML formats.
This link opens in a new window
Content: Business research database covering topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and more.
Purpose: This is a key database for business, accounting, and economics students.
Special Features: SWOT analysis functionality, market research reports, country reports, industry profiles, and more.
Content: Database supporting business and legal research.
Purpose: News, journals, and company profiles and directories for both public and private companies.
Special Features: U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to the 1790s, New York Times articles, Cases, Law Reviews, Company & Country Information, and much more.
This link opens in a new windowContent: Business research database covering topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and more.
Purpose: This is a key database for business, accounting, and economics students.
Special Features: SWOT analysis functionality, market research reports, country reports, industry profiles, and more.
Content: Database supporting business and legal research.
Purpose: News, journals, and company profiles and directories for both public and private companies.
Special Features: U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to the 1790s, New York Times articles, Cases, Law Reviews, Company & Country Information, and much more.
Content: Database for company and industry research containing detailed information about many publicly traded companies, including inactive companies.
Purpose: This is a key database for business, accounting, and economics students.
Special Features: Economic and industry reports, as well as company filings, financials, a report builder, and much more.r, try the Mergent Online old link.
Contents: Business research database covering businesses from large conglomerates to small businesses.
Purpose: Database for business and economics students
Special Features: Data updated in real-time, phone numbers, addresses, SIC code, online presence, and number of employees, as well as information on verified, unverified, and out-of-business records
Content: Database containing data and statistics on over 60,000 topics, including media, business, finance, politics, and much more.
Purpose: A key database for business and economics students.
Special Features: PDF/PNG downloadable content for easy insertion into papers or presentations, charts, graphs, reports, and dossiers.
Content: Law school students only. Primary and analytical law sources, news, trade publications, company information, and more.
Purpose: Use to search legal cases, codes, and other information.
