Skip to Main Content

Knowledge Management

This guide is for the subject of Knowledge Management. It contains resources available in the NU Library.

Reference Databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content: A reference database useful for accessing scholarly definitions, background and contextual information. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, economics, education, history, literature, music, psychology, religion, and science and technology.
Purpose: An excellent starting point for brainstorming a research topic and building out your initial search terms list.
Special Features: Mindmap; related articles; image search
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content: Ebooks with coverage across all academic disciplines. The collection offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes.
Purpose: Provides access to multidisciplinary ebooks for download or to be read online.
Special Features: Browse by subject option; highlight and take notes in text.
Help using this database.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content: Reference sources, primarily books but also videos and business cases.
Purpose: Use for finding reference sources like encyclopedias and handbooks that provide contextual or explanatory material.
Special Features: Includes Sage Navigator

Selected Background Information

Learn how to find background information in the Library. See the FAQ: How can I find general information about a topic?

The Complete Guide to Knowledge Management by Tuvya Ronen; Edna Pasher
ISBN: 9780470881293
Publication Date: 2011
A straightforward guide to leveraging your company's intellectual capital by creating a knowledge management culture.
Handbook of Research on Biomimicry in Information Retrieval and Knowledge Management by Reda Mohamed Hamou (Editor)
ISBN: 9781522530046
Publication Date: 2017
The Handbook of Research on Biomimicry in Information Retrieval and Knowledge Management is a critical scholarly resource that examines bio-inspired classes that solve computer problems.
Handbook of Research on Effective Project Management Through the Integration of Knowledge and Innovation by George Leal Jamil (Editor); Sérgio Maravilhas Lopes (Editor); Armando Malheiro da Silva (Editor); Fernanda Ribeiro (Editor)
ISBN: 9781466675360
Publication Date: 2015
The Handbook of Research on Effective Project Management through the Integration of Knowledge and Innovation bridges the gap between knowledge management and project management practices by providing both classical and modern views on their relationship.
Handbook of Research on Tacit Knowledge Management for Organizational Success by George Leal Jamil (Editor); Dhouha Jaziri-Bouagina (Editor)
ISBN: 9781522523949
Publication Date: 2017
The Handbook of Research on Tacit Knowledge Management for Organizational Success is a pivotal reference source for the latest advancements and methodologies on knowledge administration in the business field.
Handbook on Knowledge Management by Clyde W. Holsapple (Editor); C. W. Holsapple
ISBN: 9783540200192
Publication Date: 2004
This second volume consists of the sections: technologies for knowledge management, outcomes of KM, knowledge management in action, and the KM horizon.
Handbook on Knowledge Management 1 by Clyde W. Holsapple (Editor); C. W. Holsapple
ISBN: 9783540200055
Publication Date: 2004
As the most comprehensive reference work dealing with knowledge management (KM), this work, consisting of 2 volumes, is essential for the library of every KM practitioner, researcher, and educator.
Knowledge Management by Daryl Morey (Editor); Mark Maybury (Editor); Bhavani M. Thuraisingham (Editor)
ISBN: 9780262133845
Publication Date: 2000
This book provides an introduction to the field of knowledge management. Taking a learning-centric rather than information-centric approach, it emphasizes the continuous acquisition and application of knowledge.
A Very Short, Fairly Interesting and Reasonably Cheap Book about Knowledge Management by Joanne Roberts
ISBN: 9780857022462
Publication Date: 2015
Written in a lively, conversational style, Knowledge Management looks at the nature of knowledge, including its definition and measurement, before the main concepts and theoretical contributions to knowledge management are reviewed and challenged, providing fresh insights into the central debates.