Geropsychology and Elder Care

EBSCO platform of APA compiled Psychology journals for behavioral science studies. Includes test instrument search function, tool for discovering citing articles, and thesaurus to assist you in the discovery process.

EBSCO’s platform of APA compiled resources covering all aspects of psychology, plus the behavioral aspect of education, medicine, sociology, law, management and other fields. Filter results by methodology and test instrument used. Includes a tool for discovering citing articles, and thesaurus to assist you in the discovery process. Note: This database provides more citations than full-text articles.

EBSCO’s nursing database covering biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Strong in qualitative studies. Filter studies by nurse as author, evidence-based practice, and type of study. Includes MESH indexing, PICO search functionality, text-to-speech feature for some articles, and a tool for discovering citing articles.

Government database provided through EBSCO platform. Biomedical and health journals. Provides MESH subject headings and offers the full text of many popular MEDLINE-indexed journals that are not available in other databases. Includes text-to-speech feature for some articles.

Magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals and trade publications covering women’s health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, dentistry and children’s health, as well as public health video clips. Includes a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, as well as read-aloud feature.

Scholarly journals and books covering clinical, biomedical, consumer health and health administration topics. Easily filter by gender and age group. Includes a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, as well as a read-aloud feature.

Scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers covering the administration of healthcare. Includes MESH search functionality, a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, as well as a read-aloud feature.

Scholarly journals and dissertations covering genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. Includes a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, as well as a read-aloud feature.

Scholarly journals and newspapers covering public health information and research as related to social science, business and biological science. Easily filter by gender or age. Includes MESH search functionality, a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, and a read-aloud feature.