Content: A reference database useful for accessing scholarly definitions, background and contextual information. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, economics, education, history, literature, music, psychology, religion, and science and technology.
Purpose: An excellent starting point for brainstorming a research topic and building out your initial search terms list.
Special Features: Mindmap; related articles; image search
Content: Ebooks with coverage across all academic disciplines. The collection offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes.
Purpose: Provides access to multidisciplinary ebooks for download or to be read online.
Special Features: Browse by subject option; highlight and take notes in text.
The Dictionary of Existential Psychotherapy and Counselling is a comprehensive lexicon of existential terms, their meaning and application. With over 350 entries (cross-referenced throughout), the book is the ideal companion to studying the the ideas of existential pioneers, such as Kierkegaard, Heidegger and Sartre.
Keeping pace with the rapid changes that are taking place in the field, Bergin and Garfield's Handbook of Psychotherapy and Behavior Change, Sixth Edition endures as the most important overview of research findings in psychotherapy for professionals, academics, researchers, and students. This bestselling resource presents authoritative thinking on the pressing questions, issues, and controversies in psychotherapy research and practice today.
This book provides concrete guidance for working effectively with clients from a wide range of religious backgrounds, including all of the main Christian denominations found in the United States as well as Judaism, Islam, Eastern traditions, and the ethnic-centered spirituality of African-American, Latino, and American Indian populations.
This indispensable practitioner guide and text serves as a comprehensive primer on case formulation within all of the major therapeutic approaches. Prominent experts offer step-by-step guidelines for developing strong formulations and putting them to use in day-to-day practice.
Here is an impressive compendium that illuminates the many clinical, training, relational and supervisory issues involved together with the widest range of contributions from diverse cultures that I have ever encountered in one volume.
Demystifies the processes underpinning psychoanalytic psychotherapy, particularly the development of the analytic attitude guided by principles of clinical technique Provides step-by-step guidance in key areas such as how to conduct assessments, how to formulate cases in psychodynamic terms and how to approach endings.