The American Journal of Criminal Justice is a peer reviewed publication offering research on a wide array of criminal justice topics and issues. Coverage addresses the criminal justice process, the formal and informal interplay between system components, problems and solutions experienced by various segments, innovative practices, policy development and implementation, evaluative research, the players engaged in these enterprises, and a wide assortment of other related interests. The Journal publishes original articles that utilize a broad range of methodologies and perspectives when examining crime, law, and criminal justice processing.
Children & Schools publishes professional materials relevant to social work services for children. The journal publishes articles on innovations in practice, interdisciplinary efforts, research, program evaluation, policy, and planning. Topics include student-authority relationships, multiculturalism, early intervention, needs assessment, violence, and ADHD.
Journal of School Health is published 12 times a year on behalf of the American School Health Association. It addresses practice, theory, and research related to the health and well-being of school-aged youth. The journal is a top-tiered resource for professionals who work toward providing students with the programs, services, and environment they need for good health and academic success.
The Journal of School Violence is a multi-disciplinary, quarterly journal that publishes peer-reviewed empirical studies related to school violence and victimization. Accepting a variety of social science methodologies, this international journal explores the broad range of contemporary issues centering on violence in the school environment. These issues often include, but are not limited to, the nature, extent, prevention, and consequences of school violence for students, teachers, and staff of all manner of educational systems.
School Mental Health: A Multidisciplinary Research and Practice Journal is a forum for the latest research related to prevention, treatment, and assessment practices that are associated with the pre-K to 12th-grade education system and focuses on children and adolescents with emotional and behavioral disorders.
Publishes theoretical perspectives, methodological developments and high quality empirical research that demonstrate whether and how applications of instructional/educational technology systems, networks, tools and resources lead to improvements in formal and non-formal education at all levels.
Aims to increase knowledge and understanding of ways in which digital technology can enhance education, through the publication of high quality research, which extends theory and practice.
Publishes predominantly empirical research (quantitative or qualitative methods) on issues of interest to early childhood development, theory, and educational practice (Birth through 8 years of age).
Magazine articles present a variety of viewpoints aimed at leaders in elementary, middle and secondary education, those interested in curriculum, instruction, supervision and leadership in schools.
Scholarly articles that are of general significance to the education research community and that come from a wide range of areas of education research and related disciplines.
Original research on the education and development of exceptional infants, toddlers, children and youth and articles on professional issues of concern to special educators made on the basis of blind peer review.
Examines educational developments throughout the world in universities, polytechnics, colleges, and vocational and education institutions. It reports on developments in both public and private higher education sectors.
Special emphasis is placed on applicable research relevant to educational practice, guided by educational realities in systems, schools, colleges and universities.
Peer-reviewed journal devoted to addressing contemporary issues and future developments related to online learning, teaching, and administration on the Internet in post-secondary settings.
Premier research journal in mathematics education and is devoted to the interests of teachers and researchers at all levels--preschool through college. NOTE: Full-text coverage from 1997-2003 only. All other years may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
International peer-reviewed journal which covers the whole range of uses of information and communication technology to support learning and knowledge exchange.
Publishes articles on the field of engineering education, including the knowledge and competencies possessed by engineers, how these are learned and assessed, and how educational methods, materials, infrastructure, and faculty affect learning.
Serves as a research forum for a diverse group of scholars invested in the preparation and continued support of teachers who can have a significant voice in discussions and decision-making.
Publishes research that elucidates processes of learning, and the ways in which technologies, instructional practices, and learning environments can be designed to support learning in different contexts.
International, multi-disciplinary, peer-refereed journal provides a platform for the publication of the most advanced scientific research in the areas of learning, development, instruction and teaching.
Publishes critical, integrative reviews of research literature bearing on education, including conceptualizations, interpretations, and syntheses of literature and scholarly work in a field broadly relevant to education and educational research.
Original, refereed articles aimed at science educators. Papers are divided into a general section (science curricula, science tests, history of science education) or current special sections: science teacher education, and learning, issues and trends. NOTE: Full-text coverage from 2006 to 1-yr ago only. All other years may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Provides an international, interdisciplinary forum designed to improve our understanding of the interrelated dynamics of strategic and organizational processes and outcomes.
Leading international journal publishing research-based articles dealing with higher education issues from either a disciplinary or multi-disciplinary perspective.
Journal of research, analysis, and commentary in the field of education. It has been published continuously since 1900 by Teachers College, Columbia University.
