LibGuides: TIM-7225 v3: Week 1 Resources

Week 1 Resources

NCU Dissertation Center: Annotated Bibliographies and Literature Reviews
Northcentral University Library. (2019). NU Dissertation center [Web resource]. Northcentral University.
This site provides helpful information for developing an annotated bibliography.
Annotated Bibliography
Annotated Bibliography. (2018). Velvet Light Trap: A Critical Journal of Film & Television, (82), 61–70.
This resource provides an example of an annotated bibliography.
Appreciative Inquiry as a Method for Health Research: An Annotated Bibliography
Mullen, R., Fisher, M. F., Zittleman, L., Nease Jr., D. E., Simpson, M., Hall, T., Holtrop, J. S., & Westfall, J. (2018). Appreciative inquiry as a method for health research: An annotated bibliography. AI Practitioner, 20(3), 101-117.
This article provides an example of an annotated bibliography.
Studying Quantitative Methods
Sloan, L. (Academic). (2016). Studying quantitative methods [Streaming video]. Retrieved from SAGE Research Methods.
This video describes the value of studying quantitative methods.

Annotated Bibliography Template
Use this template to complete this week's assignment.

APA Student paper setup guide
American Psychological Association. (2020.) APA Student paper setup guide (from
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (7th ed.). Last updated October 21, 2020
APA Style common reference example guide
American Psychological Association (APA). (2022). APA Style common reference
example guide. Last updated September 8, 2202.
Academic Writer Tutorial: Basics of Seventh Edition APA Style
This tutorial covers the basics of seventh edition APA Style. This tutorial was adapted from the tutorial featured in Academic Writer®, APA’s tool for teaching and learning effective writing.