LibGuides: MSN-5240: The Nursing Quality Professional: Week 5 Resources

Week 5 Resources

The Interprofessional Veterans Affairs Quality Scholars Program Pre- and Postdoctoral Nurse Fellow Outcomes
Abraham, C., Kleinpell, R., Godwin, K. M., & Dolansky, M. A. (2020). The interprofessional Veterans Affairs Quality Scholars program pre-and postdoctoral nurse fellow outcomes. Nursing Outlook.
This explains that interprofessional collaboration improves outcomes for pre- and post-doctoral nurse fellows.
The Essentials of Master's Education in Nursing
American Association of Colleges of Nursing. (2011). The essentials of master's education in nursing.
Read Essentials applicable to each week.
QSEN Learning Module Series
American Association of Colleges of Nursing. (2021). QSEN learning modules series.
Review graduate module on teamwork and collaboration.
Provides you with a short video on what this competency is and provides recommendations on how to implement it.
Writing the Annotated Bibliography: A Guide for Students and Researchers
Beatty, L. (2021). Writing the annotated bibliography: A guide for students and researchers.
This comprehensive and practical guide covers the elements, style, and use of annotated bibliographies in the research and writing process for any discipline; key disciplinary conventions; and tips for working with digital sources.

Kelly, P., Vottero, B. A., & McAuliffe, C.C. (Eds.). (2018). Introduction to quality and safety education for nurses: Core competencies for nursing leadership and management (2nd ed.). Springer.

Read Chapter 8: Interprofessional Teamwork and Collaboration.

This chapter provides case studies and examples of interprofessional teamwork and collaboration.

To access the Redshelf book, click on the book link located in the Course Resources module or the Bookshelf link on the top navigation bar of the course.

Writing an Annotated Bibliography
Northcentral University [NU]. (2020). Writing an annotated bibliography. NU Academic Success Center Writing Resources
This writing guide demonstrates how each section of a research article is important to the development of an annotated bibliography. It provides you with various questions to ask when evaluating a research article as well as an outline for creating an annotated bibliography entry..
QSEN Graduate Competencies
Quality and Safety Education for Nurses (QSEN). (2012).
Read Competencies applicable to each week.

Practice Experience Reflection Log Template
Use this form for the reflection journal - assignment # 2 weeks 1-6.