This is a space for the teal alert bar.
This is a space for the yellow alert bar.
This is a space for the teal alert bar.
This is a space for the yellow alert bar.
Use our recommended databases to find journal articles in your subject area. Learn more about finding articles, or request articles that the library does not have access to.
Check out these multi-disciplinary databases to get started.
Content: Scholarly journals, academic content, periodicals and videos covering a broad range of academic disciplines.
Purpose: A good starting point for research with coverage across many disciplines and fields.
Special Features: Text-to-speech listening feature. Tool to help discover citing articles.
Content: A multidisciplinary ebook collection downloadable for offline reading powered by EBSCO.
Purpose: Download or read ebooks online.
Content: Collection of more than 30 Proquest subject-specific databases covering Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Purpose: Students can view a massive amount of peer-reviewed research across multiple disciplines.
Special Features: Includes a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, as well as read-aloud feature. AI research assistant on the full text page with key takeaways.
Content: Scholarly journals, e-books, and reference materials.
Purpose: Subject areas include Anthropology, Business, Economics, Finance, Geography, Family Studies, Law, Management, and Psychology.
Check out our helpful document delivery services for articles.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a borrowing service provided to currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff at National University. This free service allows you to electronically request and receive physical books, articles, book chapters, reports, or other resources when not available in full-text in the NU Library.
Begin with the following discipline-based searches, and then modify the focus for your own topic.
|
Business |
'Social Media" AND Marketing |
| Education Database Search |
Mobile Devices AND Classroom |
| Health Database Search |
Patient Care AND Technology |
| Nursing Database Search |
Patient Care AND Technology |
| Psychology Database Search |
Experimental Methods |
| Sociology Database Search |
Digital Natives OR Digital Divide |
To get more in-depth on your topic, try one of the following selected subject databases:
Most general or subject-specific databases contain some newspapers, but using newspaper databases will give you access to thousands of newspapers and thus much more to choose from. Give one of these a try!
