Skip to Main Content

ANA500

Learning Resources 7

What is ML-Feature Engineering

Please be sure to scroll through the entire libguide to review all of your resources

Python Data Science Handbook
VanderPlas, J. (2017). Python data science handbook. O'Reilly Media, Inc.
Read Chapter 5, What is ML-Feature Engineering.
Python Data Science Handbook Alt Link
VanderPlas, J. (2017). Python data science handbook. O'Reilly Media, Inc.

OpenML 1-Minute Introduction

OpenML 1-Minute Introduction [Video]
OpenML. (2017,September 15). Open ML 1-Minute Introduction [Video]. YouTube.

End-to-End Machine Learning Project

Hands-on Machine Learning
Geron. (2019). Hands-on machine learning with Scikit-Learn, Keras, and TensorFlow: Concepts, tools, and techniques to build intelligent systems. O’Reilly Media, Incorporated.
Read Chapter 2, End-to-End Machine Learning Project, Project 1 of 2, steps 1-4 (8 total)

Optional Resources

Intro to Python
Deitel, P., & Deitel, H. (2020). Intro to Python for computer science and data science. Pearson Education.
Read Deitel, 15.1.

Learning Resources 8

In Depth: Linear Regression

Python Data Science Handbook
VanderPlas, J. (2017). Python data science handbook. O'Reilly Media, Inc.
Read Chapter 5 (section In Depth: Linear Regression).
Python Data Science Handbook Alt link
VanderPlas, J. (2017). Python data science handbook. O'Reilly Media, Inc.

Regression

Classic Curve Fitting
Kutz, J.N. (2019). Classic Curve Fitting. YouTube.

Optional Resources

Intro to Python
Deitel, P., & Deitel, H. (2019). Intro to Python for computer science and data science: Learning to program with AI, big data and the cloud. Pearson Education.
Read 10.16, 15.4.

Learning Resources 9

Support Vector Machine Regression

Hands-on Machine Learning
Geron. (2019). Hands-on machine learning with Scikit-Learn, Keras, and TensorFlow: Concepts, tools, and techniques to build intelligent systems. O’Reilly Media, Incorporated.
Read Chapter 5, SVM Regression.

Support Vector Machines

Supervised Learning and Support Vector Machines
Kutz, N. (2020, April 10). Supervised Learning and Support Vector Machines [Video]. YouTube.
Watch video on supervised learning and support vector machines