PSY-5404 V3

Urbina, S. (2014). Essentials of psychological testing. John Wiley & Sons, Incorporated.

• Review Chapter 3: Essentials of Test Score Interpretation. This resource is important because it provides students with a frame of reference useful for interpreting test scores. This textbook chapter contains information crucial for completing the WK2 assignment.
• Review Chapter 4: Essentials of Reliability. This resource is important because it provides a description of measurement error and the types of reliability indices used to assess error in psychological tests and measurement. This textbook chapter contains information crucial for completing the WK2 assignment.
• Review Chapter 5: Essentials of Validity. This resource is important because it provides a description of measurement validity and the types of validity evidence commonly used by I/O practitioners. This textbook chapter contains information crucial for completing the WK2 assignment.

Le, H., & Putka, D. (2017). Reliability. In S. Rogelberg (Ed.), The SAGE encyclopedia of industrial and organizational psychology (2nd ed., pp. 1343-1345). SAGE Publications, Inc.
This resource provides a succinct discussion about reliability and its importance in measurement.

Reeve, C. (2017). Validity. In S. Rogelberg (Ed.), The SAGE encyclopedia of industrial and organizational psychology (2nd ed., pp. 1701-1702). SAGE Publications, Inc.
This resource provides a succinct discussion about validity and its importance in measurement.

American Educational Research Association, American Psychological Association, & National Council on Measurement in Education. (2014). Standards for educational and psychological testing. American Psychological Association.
Review Chapter 1 (Validity) and Chapter 2 (Reliability/Precision and Errors of Measurement). The Standards for Education and Psychological Testing is an important resource because it provides criteria for the development and evaluation of tests and testing practices.