PSY-6411 v1

Farmer, W. L., Shapiro, T., Sylvan, D. L., Zugec, L., & Whelan, V. B. (2015). Have you joined a local Industrial-Organizational Psychology group? If not, you may be missing out!. TIP: The Industrial-Organizational Psychologist, 53(2), 148-157.
This resource encourages practitioners to join local I/O groups and explores the benefits of doing so.

Rogelberg, S. G., King, E. B., & Alonso, A. (2022). How we can bring I-O psychology science and evidence-based practices to the public. Industrial and Organizational Psychology: Perspectives on Science and Practice, 15(2), 259–272.
This resource is important to review because it shares tips for how practitioners can more successfully bring I/O psychology science and best practices to more organizations.

Poteet, M. (2017). Succeeding in careers in industrial and organizational psychology practice. In The SAGE Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology, 2nd edition (Vol. 4, pp. 1555-1557). SAGE Publications, Inc.
This brief encyclopedia entry provides helpful tips for succeeding in a career as an I/O or OHP professional.

Cardenas, R. (2017). Tips for creating a consulting practice. In The SAGE Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology, 2nd edition (Vol. 4, pp. 1626-1628). SAGE Publications, Inc.
This brief encyclopedia entry provides helpful tips for creating an I/O consulting practice.

Pratt, A., & Massman, A. (2017). Practice careers in industrial and organizational psychology: Internal roles. In The SAGE Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology, 2nd edition (Vol. 4, pp. 1241-1243). SAGE Publications, Inc.
This brief encyclopedia entry describes different career types (and job titles) for I/O professionals who are interested in working in internal organizational roles.