LibGuides: COM625 v1: Module 4 Resources

Module 4: Required Resources

Textbook

Digital Marketing Excellence

Chaffey, D., & Smith, P. (2022). Digital marketing excellence (6th ed.). Taylor & Francis.

Read Chapter 10. This chapter covers the Digital Marketing Plan.

Chapter 10: Discusses Digital Marketing Plan and provides a real-life example in its Appendix.

Access your textbook via the Bookshelf tab in the top navigation bar of your course.

Articles, Websites, and Other Resources

How to Create a Marketing Budget: A Quick Guide
Landau, P. (2024). How to create a marketing budget: A quick guide. ProjectManager.com.
- Discusses how to develop a marketing budget
How To Measure Marketing Campaign Effectiveness: Metrics and Trends
Weller, J. (2023). How to measure marketing campaign effectiveness: Metrics and trends. Smartsheet.
- Discusses best practices for using metrics to measure marketing campaign
How To Calculate the Return On Investment (ROI) Of A Marketing Campaign
Beattie, A. (2024). How to calculate the return on investment (ROI) of a marketing campaign. Investopedia.
- Discusses how to understand and calculate ROI
The Differences Between Paid and Organic Content on Social Media
Zelefsky, V. (2022). The differences between paid and organic content on social media. Forbes.
- Discusses the difference between organic and paid content
7 Marketing KPIs You Should Know & How to Measure Them
Gibson, K. (2024). 7 marketing KPIs you should know & how to measure them. Harvard Business School.
- Discusses important information on why and how to use KPIs
Top Methods and Metrics for Tracking Project Progress
Slack. (2024). Top methods and metrics for tracking project progress.
- Discusses different ways to measure campaign progress
Visual Management Boards: How to Benefit from Using Them
Tsonev, N. (2024). Visual management boards: How to benefit from using them. Business Map.
- Discusses reasons to use visual management boards
Practical Approach to Project Management Metrics
Sham, K. (2013). Practical approach to project management metrics. Paper presented at PMI® Global Congress 2013—North America, New Orleans, LA. Project Management Institute.
- Discusses in easy-to-understand language how to use project management metrics
SOSTAC Examples: A Proven Plan for Strategic Marketing
Broadhurst, M. (2023). SOSTAC examples: A proven plan for strategic marketing. Broadhurst Digital.
- Discusses a variety of examples of SOSTAC-driven projects

Videos

The 10/2030 Rule
Klick. (2019). Guy Kawasaki: The 10/20/30 rule [Video]. YouTube.
- Video by Guy Kawasaki provides a 1-minute explanation of a rule that should be applied to any executive presentation
Digital Marketing Metrics & KPIs Explained (With Examples)
Veeroll. (2022). Digital marketing metrics & KPIs explained (with examples) [Video]. YouTube.
- Video provides lucid explanations and examples of KPIs
What Is Visual Project Management?
Schroeder, J. (2024). What is visual project management? [Video]. YouTube.
- Video provides excellent rationale for ensuring project management measures are visual
How to Write an Executive Summary
Haller, F. (2020). How to write an executive summary [Video]. YouTube.
- Video provides excellent examples of the one-page executive summary that many executives prefer
How to Present to Senior Management: Tips from A TEDx Speaker Coach
Fassbinder, F. (2021). How to present to senior management: Tips from a TEDx speaker coach [Video]. YouTube.
- Video provides advice on presenting to executives
Digital Marketing Metrics & KPIs Explained (With Examples)
Elevate Digital. (2022). Digital marketing metrics & KPI's explained (with examples) [Video]. YouTube.
- Video provides succinct information on key metrics for digital marketing plans

Additional Resources

How to Create a Marketing Budget
Salesforce. (n.d.). How to create a marketing budget.
- Discusses how to develop a marketing budget