This site is maintained by the Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts on behalf of the Federal Judiciary. The purpose of this site is to provide information from and about the Judicial Branch of the U.S. Government.
United States Courts Opinions (USCOURTS) collection is a project between the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO) and the Administrative Office of the United States Courts (AOUSC) to provide public access to opinions from selected United States appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts.
The LII collection of state legal materials gathers, state by state, Internet-accessible sources of the constitutions, statutes, judicial opinions, and regulations for the fifty states, plus D.C., and the U.S. territories and affiliated jurisdictions.
An independent, non-political, non-profit educational institute serving a global constituency; Provides training and technical assistance in international law, international economics and other aspects of international relations.
Works in the courts, legislatures and communities to defend and preserve the individual rights and liberties guaranteed to all people in this country by the Constitution and laws of the United States.
A nonprofit, national organization committed to achieving full recognition of the civil rights of lesbians, gay men, bisexuals, transgender people and everyone living with HIV through impact litigation, education and public policy work.
Provided by Georgetown Law Library, The Bluebook Guide is the style manual for citing to legal documents within the United States.This site offers tips for using this citation style.
The Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) is a law that gives you the right to access information from the federal government. It is often described as the law that keeps citizens in the know about their government.
Prepared by the Law Library of Congress Public Services Division, is an annotated guide to sources of information on government and law available online. It includes selected links to useful and reliable sites for legal information.
Provides users with free case law, codes, regulations, legal articles and legal blog and twitterer databases, as well as additional community resources.
The federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks.Full-text of patents from 1976 & full-page images from 1790. Access to 4 million registered & pending trademarks.
Perform a trademark search by text or image in brand data from multiple national and international sources, including trademarks, appellations of origin and official emblems.
The oldest bureau of the US Department of the Interior, IA provides services directly or through contracts, grants, or compacts to approximately 1.9 million American Indians and Alaska Natives.
A project of the Tribal Law & Policy Institute, this is a comprehensive website established in June 1997 to serve as a resource for American Indian and Alaska Native Nations, American Indian and Alaska Native people, tribal justice systems, victims services providers, tribal service providers, and others involved in the improvement of justice in Indian country.
