This is a space for the teal alert bar.
This is a space for the yellow alert bar.
This is a space for the teal alert bar.
This is a space for the yellow alert bar.
You may access completed dissertations by going to the Library's home page and clicking on Research Resources - Dissertation Resources.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global provides access to over 1 million full-text dissertations from hundreds of different universities. Here you may easily locate dissertations by Title, Author, Keyword, Subject, etc. See an example search below. This is the best resource to use when trying to locate dissertations that are similar to your research design or topic. You may also search for dissertations by NU Chair. Click here for instructions on how to locate dissertations chaired by your mentor or dissertation chair.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Northcentral University provides access to the dissertations and theses found in ProQuest that were produced by students at NU. The search screen is exactly like PQDT, but already includes the institution limiter for Northcentral University. This is the best resource to use when trying to locate dissertations on your topic area, specifically from NU. Remember, searching ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Northcentral University will produce a more narrow set of results than the first PQDT database.
Finally, you may locate Education dissertations and theses in the ERIC database. On the ERIC search results screen, you may limit your results to dissertations by selecting Dissertations/Theses from the Publication Type menu, as shown below:
Content: National University & NCU student dissertations and literature reviews.
Purpose: Use for foundational research, to locate test instruments and data, and more.
Special Features: Search by advisor (chair), degree, degree level, or department. Includes a read-aloud feature. AI-generated foundational research results about the topic on the full-text page.
Content: Global student dissertations and literature reviews.
Purpose: Use for foundational research, to locate test instruments and data, and more.
Special Features: Search by advisor (chair), degree, degree level, or department. Includes a read-aloud feature. AI-generated foundational research about the topic on the full-text page.
