This is a space for the teal alert bar.
This is a space for the yellow alert bar.
This is a space for the teal alert bar.
This is a space for the yellow alert bar.
Content: Repository of multi-disciplinary scholarly, open access, peer-reviewed books.
Purpose: A single point of reference for finding open access, scholarly books online.
Special Features: Researcher FAQ
Content: A multidisciplinary ebook collection downloadable for offline reading powered by EBSCO.
Purpose: Download or read ebooks online.
Content: Comprehensive consumer health resource providing authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Purpose: Provides background reading on health issues. Check the "Refereed publications" box to find peer-reviewed, scholarly articles.
Special Features: A broad collection of premier full-text reference works, Spanish editions of notable content and a Spanish-language search filter, streaming video, audio, and images
Content: Books, chapters, and peer-reviewed content about a diverse range of topics.
Purpose: Users may access full text, and authoritative information about many topics.
Special Features: Users may explore topics and subjects.
Content: Open-access articles and book chapters covering arts, humanities, business, education, government, health, medicine, and psychology.
Purpose: Provides users with open-access content ranging from peer-reviewed literature to books.
Special Features: Features JSTOR Daily, which combines news trends with scholarly literature and includes links to open-access works.
Content: Scholarly journals, e-books, videos and more.
Purpose: A key multidisciplinary database for most topics. It is one of the library’s main search engines and the most comprehensive single search.
Note: Certain library databases and publisher content are not searchable in NavigatorSearch, and individual databases may need to be searched to retrieve information due to unique content. NavigatorSearch can be found at https://resources.nu.edu.
Content: Includes citations to millions of biomedical journal articles, as well as some books, book chapters, and reports.
Purpose: An essential database for biomedical and health topics
Special Features: Includes MeSH search functionality
Content: Scholarly journals, e-books, and reference materials.
Purpose: Subject areas include Anthropology, Business, Economics, Finance, Geography, Family Studies, Law, Management, and Psychology.
Human Sexuality by 
APA Handbook of Sexuality and Psychology by 
Sex in the Brain by 
The Intricacy of the Human Sexes by 