LibGuides: SCM460: Module 1

REQUIRED RESOURCES

Supply Chain Management: An Introduction
Vis, J. C. (2018). Supply Chain Management: An Introduction. Aalborg University Press.

Supply Chain Management: An Introduction by Jan Vis:
This book provides a comprehensive overview of the basics of supply chain management, including key concepts, processes, and challenges. It covers topics such as supply chain design, procurement, production planning, and logistics, and provides real-world examples to illustrate the key concepts.
Introduction to Supply Chain Management Technologies
Barlow, J. J. (2018). Introduction to Supply Chain Management Technologies [Open Source]. Aalborg University Press.
Introduction to Supply Chain Management Technologies by John J. Barlow:

This book provides an overview of the technologies used in supply chain management, including enterprise resource planning (ERP), transportation management systems (TMS), and warehouse management systems (WMS). It covers these technologies' key features and benefits and provides practical advice on selecting and implementing the right technologies for your supply chain.
Lean Supply Chain Management: An Introduction
Mowen, M. M. (2019). Lean Supply Chain Management: An Introduction [Open Source]. Aalborg University Press.

Lean Supply Chain Management: An Introduction by Maryanne M. Mowen:
This book introduces the Lean philosophy and its application to supply chain management. It covers the key principles of Lean, including value stream mapping, continuous improvement, and waste reduction. It provides practical examples of how these principles can be applied to supply chain management.

Supply Chain Management: A Logistics Perspective by Coyle, J. J., Bardi, E. J., & Langley Jr., C. J.
ISBN: 9781337415750

Publication Date: 2017

Coyle, J. J., Bardi, E. J., & Langley Jr., C. J. (2017). Supply Chain Management: A Logistics Perspective (10th ed.) [Open Source]. Cengage.

Supply Chain Management: A Logistics Perspective by John J. Coyle, Edward J. Bardi, and C. John Langley Jr.:
This book provides a comprehensive overview of the logistics aspects of supply chain management, including transportation, warehousing, and inventory management. It covers the key concepts and processes involved in these areas and provides practical advice on how to improve supply chain performance through effective logistics management.
Supply Chain Management: Strategy, Planning, and Operation by Chopra, S., & Meindl, P.
ISBN: 13: 9780137502844

Publication Date: 2016

Chopra, S., & Meindl, P. (2016). Supply Chain Management: Strategy, Planning, and Operation (6th ed.) [Open Source]. Pearson.

Supply Chain Management: Strategy, Planning, and Operation by Sunil Chopra and Peter Meindl:
This book provides a comprehensive overview of supply chain management's strategic and operational aspects. It covers demand forecasting, inventory management, and supply chain collaboration and provides practical tips for improving supply chain performance and competitiveness. The book also includes case studies and examples from various industries to illustrate the key concepts and best practices.

An Introduction to Supply Chain Management.
SCM Globe. (n.d.). ,i>An Introduction to Supply Chain Management.SCM Globe.

An Introduction to Supply Chain Management by SCM Globe:
This article provides a comprehensive overview of the basics of supply chain management, including key concepts, processes, and challenges. It covers topics such as supply chain design, procurement, production planning, and logistics, and provides real-world examples to illustrate the key concepts.
Supply Chain Management: An Overview
Supply Chain Dive. (2019, January 29). Supply Chain Management: An Overview.Supply Chain Dive.

Supply Chain Management: An Overview by Supply Chain Dive:
This article provides a broad overview of the field of supply chain management, including the key processes involved, the challenges faced, and the benefits of effective supply chain management. It covers topics such as demand forecasting, inventory management, and logistics, and provides practical tips for improving supply chain performance.
The Lean Supply Chain: An Introduction. Lean Enterprise Institute.
Lean Enterprise Institute. (n.d.). The Lean Supply Chain: An Introduction.Lean Enterprise Institute.

The Lean Supply Chain: An Introduction by Lean Enterprise Institute:
This article provides an introduction to the Lean philosophy and its application to supply chain management. It covers the key principles of Lean, including value stream mapping, continuous improvement, and waste reduction, and provides practical examples of how these principles can be applied to supply chain management.
Supply Chain Management Review
(2017). Total Quality Management in Supply Chain Management. Supply Chain Management Review.
Total Quality Management in Supply Chain Management by Supply Chain Management Review:

This article provides an overview of Total Quality Management (TQM) and its application to supply chain management. It covers the key principles of TQM, including continuous improvement, customer focus, and employee involvement, and provides practical examples of how these principles can be applied to supply chain management.
Key Performance Indicators in Supply Chain Management
Inbound Logistics. (n.d.). Key Performance Indicators in Supply Chain Management. Inbound Logistics.

Key Performance Indicators in Supply Chain Management by Inbound Logistics:
This article provides an overview of the key performance indicators (KPIs) used in supply chain management. It covers the key metrics used to measure supply chain performance, including inventory turnover, order fulfillment rate, and lead time, and provides practical tips for selecting and tracking the right KPIs for your supply chain.

An Introduction to Supply Chain Management
Edx. (2017, October 10). An Introduction to Supply Chain Management [Video]. Youtube
An Introduction to Supply Chain Management
by Edx: This video provides a comprehensive overview of the basics of supply chain management, including key concepts, processes, and challenges. It covers topics such as supply chain design, procurement, production planning, and logistics and provides real-world examples to illustrate the key concepts.
Supply Chain Management: An Overview
Coursera. (n.d.). Supply Chain Management: An Overview [Video]. YouTube.
Supply Chain Management: An Overview
by Coursera: This video provides a broad overview of the field of supply chain management, including the key processes involved, the challenges faced, and the benefits of effective supply chain management. It covers topics such as demand forecasting, inventory management, and logistics, and provides practical tips for improving supply chain performance.
Lean Supply Chain Management
Udemy. (n.d.). Lean Supply Chain Management [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ITzzsSCxfkk
Lean Supply Chain Management
by Udemy: This video provides an introduction to the Lean philosophy and its application to supply chain management. It covers the key principles of Lean, including value stream mapping, continuous improvement, and waste reduction, and provides practical examples of how these principles can be applied to supply chain management.
Total Quality Management in Supply Chain Management
LinkedIn Learning. (2018, August 22). Total Quality Management in Supply Chain Management [Video]. LinkedIn Learning.
Total Quality Management in Supply Chain Management
by LinkedIn Learning: This video provides an overview of Total Quality Management (TQM) and its application to supply chain management. It covers the key principles of TQM, including continuous improvement, customer focus, and employee involvement, and provides practical examples of how these principles can be applied to supply chain management.
Supply Chain Management: Key Performance Indicators
Skillshare. (n.d.). Supply Chain Management: Key Performance Indicators [Video]. Skillshare.
Supply Chain Management: Key Performance Indicators
by Skillshare: This video provides an overview of the key performance indicators (KPIs) used in supply chain management. It covers the key metrics used to measure supply chain performance, including inventory turnover, order fulfillment rate, and lead time, and provides practical tips for selecting and tracking the right KPIs for your supply chain.