PSY-6429 v1

Byrne, D. (2017). Reviewing the literature: How do I do a literature search? Project Planner. doi:10.4135/9781526408518
This resource explains the steps necessary to do a literature search, an essential part of this week's assignment, and other assignments during the course.

Byrne, D. (2023). Reviewing the literature: What makes a successful literature review? Project Planner.
This resource is important because it describes the steps needed to perform an effective literature review.

Kozlowski, S. W., Chen, G., & Salas, E. (2017). One hundred years of the Journal of Applied Psychology: Background, evolution, and scientific trends. Journal of Applied Psychology, 102(3), 237-253.
This resource is important because it describes trends in topics that have been studied in I/O psychology. Reviewing this source will help students in selecting their capstone topic.

National University Library. (n.d.). Understanding research: Information sources. National University.
This resource is important because it describes resources for a literature review. Students should focus on the “What is peer-review?” and “Types of scholarly articles” sections.

National University Library. (n.d.). Understanding research: Choose a topic. National University.
This resource is important because it provides tips to help students identify, expand or refine a topic for their capstone.

National University Library. (n.d.). Understanding research: Identifying keywords. National University.
This resource is important because it describes how to identify key words to use when searching for research in the NU library’s database.

National University Library. (n.d.). Search the databases. National University.
This resource is important because it provides tips on how to search for search resources in NU’s library.

National University Library. (n.d.). Evaluate sources. National University.
This resource is important because it provides guidance to help students as they evaluate research for potential inclusion in their capstone literature review.

National University Library. (n.d.). Reading a scientific article. National University.
This resource is important because it provides tips for reviewing scientific articles.

Rogelberg, S. G. (Ed.). (2016). The sage encyclopedia of industrial and organizational psychology. SAGE Publications, Incorporated.
This resource is important because it provides a list of great I/O journals for students to review when searching for scholarly articles on their capstone topic.Health Careers: An Occupational Health Psychology Perspective.

Sinclair, R. R., Graham, B., Kistler, L., Pool, M., Sperry, D., & Watson, G. P. (2023). Healthy careers: An occupational health psychology perspective. In Career psychology: Models, concepts, and counseling for meaningful employment. (pp. 591–615). American Psychological Association.
This resource is important because it describes trends in topics that have been studied in occupational health psychology (OHP). Reviewing this source will help students with an OHP specialization in selecting their capstone topic.

Salas, E., Kozlowski, S. W. J., & Chen, G. (2017). A century of progress in industrial and organizational psychology: Discoveries and the next century. Journal of Applied Psychology, 102(3), 589–598.
This resource is important because it describes trends in topics that have been studied in I/O psychology. Reviewing this source will help students in selecting their capstone topic.