PSY-6429 v1

Farmer, W. L., Shapiro, T., Sylvan, D. L., Zugec, L., & Whelan, V. B. (2015). Have you joined a local industrial-organizational psychology group? If not, you may be missing out!. TIP: The Industrial-Organizational Psychologist, 53(2), 148-157.
This resource is important because it describes the career and networking benefits of joining local I/O groups.

Kantrowitz, T. (2013). Enhanced visibility through partnerships: Linking I-O to other professions and organizations. TIP: The Industrial-Organizational Psychologist, 51(2), 133-136.
This resource is important because it describes the career and networking benefits of joining local I/O groups.

Poteet, M. (2017). Preparing for careers in industrial and organizational psychology practice. In S. Rogelberg (Ed.), The SAGE encyclopedia of industrial and organizational psychology, 2nd edition.SAGE Publications, Inc. 1249-1252.
Read pages 1249-1252.This resource is important because it provides guidance for students to prepare for careers in I/O.

Sahir, R., & Brutus, S. (2018). A view of the role of expert in corporate consulting. Consulting Psychology Journal: Practice and Research, 70(2), 95-112.
This resource is important because it provides guidance for students to prepare for consulting careers in I/O.

Zelin, A. I., Lider, M., Doverspike, D., Oliver, J., & Trusty, M. (2014). Competencies and experiences critical for entry‐level success for industrial–organizational psychologists. Industrial and Organizational Psychology, 7(1), 65-71.
This resource is important because it provides guidance for students to prepare for careers in I/O psychology.

Zelin, A. I., Oliver, J., Chau, S., Bynum, B., Carter, G., Poteet, M. L., & Doverspike, D. (2015). Identifying the competencies, critical experiences, and career paths of IO psychologists: Consulting. The Industrial-Organizational Psychologist, 52(4), 122-130.
This resource is important because it provides guidance for students to prepare for consulting careers in I/O psychology.

Zelin, A. I., Doverspike, D., Oliver, J., Chau, S., Bynum, B., Carter, G., & Poteet, M. L. (2015). Identifying the competencies, critical experiences, and career paths of IO psychologists: Industry. The Industrial-Organizational Psychologist, 53(1), 142-151.
This resource is important because it provides guidance for students to prepare for industry careers in I/O psychology.

SIOP. (n.d.). Society for industrial/organizational psychology I-O career paths. Society for Industrial/Organizational Psychology.
This resource is important because it provides information about four primary career paths for graduate students of I/O psychology.

APA. (n.d.). Careers in applied psychology: Occupational health psychology. American Psychological Association.
This resource is important because it provides guidance for students to prepare for industry careers in Occupational Health Psychology.

This resource is important because it provides career resources for students to help fulfil their professional goals.