PSY-6422

Bagozzi, R. P., Davis, F. D., & Warshaw, P. R. (1992). Development and test of a theory of technological learning and usage. Human Relations, 45(7), 659.
This article provides an overview of the contributions of Bagozzi and Warshaw.

Conyne, R. K., & Cochran, D. J. (1976). From seeker to seer: The odyssey of Robert Hoppock. Personnel and Guidance Journal, 54(5), 273–279.
This article provides an overview of the contributions of Robert Hoppock.

Brown, J. A. C. (1954). The work of Elton Mayo. The Social Psychology of Industry (pp. 69–96). Penguin Books.
This article provides an overview of the work of Elton Mayo, including his perspective on motivation.

Dawes, R. M. (1994). Psychological measurement. Psychological Review, 101(2), 278.
This article provides an overview of the work of Thurstone.

Landy, F. J. (1992). Hugo Münsterberg: Victim or visionary? Journal of Applied Psychology, 77(6), 787–802.
This article provides an overview of the contributions of Hugo Münsterberg.

Lynch, E. C. (1968). Walter Dill Scott: Pioneer industrial psychologist. Business History Review, 42(2), 149.
This article provides an overview of the contributions of Walter Dill Scott.

Mills, M. J. (2012). The beginnings of industrial psychology: the life and work of Morris Viteles. TIP: The Industrial-Organizational Psychologist, 49(3), 39–44.
This article provides an overview of the contributions of Morris Viteles.

Schroyer, H. Q. (1975). Contributions of the Gilbreths to the development of management thought. Proceedings - Academy of Management, 7–9.
This article provides an overview of the work of Frank and Lillian Gilbreth, including their views of motivation.

Miner, J. B. (2007). Organizational behavior 4: From theory to practice. Taylor & Francis Group. ProQuest Ebook Central
This book provides a historical overview of motivation theories, including Greenberg (pp. 101-106), Herzberg (pp. 47 – 53), Lewin (pp. 29 - 35), Locke (pp. 34 -44), Maslow (pp. 55, 118, 195), and Mayo (pp. 126 – 127).