EDA648

Hevel, M. S., & Wells Dolan, A. E. (2023). A concise and critical history of student affairs. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration (5th ed., pp. 3-32). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EB&ppid=pp_3

Robbins, C. K., & Adams, S. D. (2023). Institutional types and missions. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration (5th ed., pp. 33-54). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EB&ppid=pp_33

Kinzie, J. (2023). Campus environments and student affairs. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration (5th ed., pp. 55-75). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EB&ppid=pp_55

Oxendine, S. D., & Taub, D. J. (2023). An overview of student development theories. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration (5th ed., pp. 115-135). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EB&ppid=pp_115

Duran, A., & Kim, A. (2023). Centering anti-oppressive frameworks as student affairs educators. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration (5th ed., pp. 137-152). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EB&ppid=pp_137

Tyson, M. A. (2023). Emerging models of practice. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration (5th ed., pp. 153-170). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EB&ppid=pp_153

McClellan, G. S., & Kiyama, J. M. (2023). Student affairs in the moment and in the future. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration (5th ed., pp. 611-620). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EB&ppid=pp_611

American Council on Education. (1937, June). The student personnel point of view. Retrieved from https://www.naspa.org/images/uploads/main/Student_Personnel_Point_of_View_1937.pdf

This report provides a historical overview of the origins of student affairs.

American Council on Education. (1949, September). The student personnel point of view. Retrieved from https://www.naspa.org/images/uploads/main/Student_Personnel_Point_of_View_1949.pdf

This report provides an updated historical overview of the origins of student affairs.

Bradshaw, B. (2023, Winter). Building a foundational approach for strategic enrollment management. Strategic Enrollment Management Quarterly, 10(4), 11-14. https://go.openathens.net/redirector/nu.edu?url=https://www.proquest.com/scholarly-journals/building-foundational-approach-strategic/docview/2772057630/se-2?accountid=25320

Strategic enrollment management is an important concept in higher education and drives the recruitment, admissions, funding, and retention efforts on many campuses. This article discusses modern approaches to strategic enrollment management.

Hossler, D. (2014). Origins of strategic enrollment management. In D. Hossler & B. Bontrager (Eds.), Handbook of strategic enrollment management (pp. 3-17). Jossey-Bass. https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/nu/reader.action?docID=1810173

Strategic enrollment management is an important concept in higher education and drives the recruitment, admissions, funding, and retention efforts on many campuses. This article discusses the history of strategic enrollment management.

Bowles, K. J. (2023, February). Understanding higher education’s enrollment cliff, trough and recovery: Making sense of demographic trends and their implications for institutional strategies. Inside Higher Ed. https://www.insidehighered.com/blogs/just-explain-it-me/understanding-higher-education%E2%80%99s-enrollment-cliff-trough-and-recovery

Higher education is facing enrollment challenges that could lead to a reduction in college-going students and increased college closures. This article provides an overview of these challenges and solutions for higher education.