EDA648

Varlotta, L. E. (2023). Planning and budgeting. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration (5th ed., pp. 501-522). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EK&ppid=Page-__-398

Hutchens, N. H., & Hill, D. (2023). The law on campus and in student affairs practice. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration (5th ed., pp. 523-546). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EK&ppid=Page-__-413

Roberts, D. M. (2023). Analytics, assessment, research, and the scholarship of practice. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration (5th ed., pp. 547-566). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EK&ppid=Page-__-429

Cabellon, E., Guidry, K. R., & Logan, T. J. (2023). Technology and student affairs. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration (5th ed., pp. 567-586). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EK&ppid=Page-__-448

Zdziarsji, E. L. (2023). Campus crisis management. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration (5th ed., pp. 587-608). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EK&ppid=Page-__-463

Kisling, R., Peterson, A., & Nisbet, R. (2021). The coming of age of data analytics in higher education. Strategic Enrollment Management Quarterly, 9(1). https://www.proquest.com/docview/2606941361?accountid=25320&sourcetype=Scholarly%20Journals

Data analytics is increasingly being used to make data-informed decisions in higher education, particularly in enrollment management. This article provides an introduction to its use.

Snowden, M. (2023, January 18). Enrollment management: An evolving profession and practice. The Evolllution. https://evolllution.com/enrollment-strategies/enrollment-management-an-evolving-profession-and-practice-2-0

Building on what you have learned about enrollment management in the first three modules, this article shares how the profession and practice continue to evolve.

Greenstein, A., & Goss, S. (2022, May 10). Using digital technology to get student affairs and faculty working together for better results. Times Higher Education. https://www.timeshighereducation.com/campus/using-digital-technology-get-student-affairs-and-faculty-working-together-better-results

Technology is changing the way student affairs professionals interact with students, particularly after the pandemic. This article provides some insight into how technology is being used on campus.

Bolden, E. (2023, September 25). Exploring whole student success: IR and student affairs office collaborate. AIRWeb. https://www.airweb.org/article/2023/09/25/exploring-whole-student-success

Institutional research is a key component in institutional assessment and effectiveness often providing the data necessary for decision-making. This article provides some insight into how IR is being used in student affairs.