EDA648

Fernandez. F., & Butcher, C. (2023). Persistence, retention, completion, and student success. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration.(5th ed., pp. 265-282). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EK&ppid=Page-__-221

Commodore, F., & Taylor, L. (2023). Cultivating critical practice: Reflections on organization and administration in higher education. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration. (5th ed., pp. 359-382). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EK&ppid=Page-__-292

Meriwether, J. L. (2023). Hiring, developing, and retaining professional staff. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.). The handbook of student affairs administration. (5th ed., pp. 383-402). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EK&ppid=Page-__-310

Venegas, K. M., & Cepeda, R. (2023). Supporting and enhancing student learning through partnerships with academic colleagues. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration. (5th ed., pp. 427-452). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EK&ppid=Page-__-343

McClellan, G. S. (2023). Politics, power, persuasion, and shared governance. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.) The handbook of student affairs administration. (5th ed., pp. 453-480). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EK&ppid=Page-__-362

Tachine, A. R., & Lipe, K. (2023). Constellations of love: Cultivating intentional campus and community relations. In G. S. McClellan & J. M. Kiyama (Eds.), The handbook of student affairs administration. (5th ed., pp. 480-498). Jossey-Bass. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=nlebk&AN=3536904&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv&ebv=EK&ppid=Page-__-382

Alphonso, J. (2024, March 29). A difficult time to be working in student affairs. Inside Higher Ed.
https://www.insidehighered.com/news/students/academics/2024/03/29/joy-and-challenge-working-student-affairs

This interview with the incoming board chair of NASPA-Student Affairs Professionals in Higher Education provides insight into the student affairs field.

Crawford, A., Gates, J., & Bean, D. (2023). High-impact pathways: Developing sustainable, strategic partnerships to support enrollment pipelines. Strategic Enrollment Management Quarterly, 11 (1). https://www.proquest.com/docview/2809213207/fulltext/1FFD5A4F70704EF0PQ/1?accountid=25320&sourcetype=Scholarly%20Journals

This article highlights important enrollment pathways and partnerships and provides a deeper understanding of the importance of enrollment management professionals in higher education.

Pope, A. S., & Davies, S. (2020). Influencing institutional expectations through organizational leadership and contextual data. Strategic Enrollment Management Quarterly, 8 (2). https://www.proquest.com/docview/2606940543/fulltextPDF/BEE7DAB01A834C33PQ/1?accountid=25320&sourcetype=Scholarly%20Journals

This article discusses the important connection between institutional leadership and enrollment outcomes again highlighting enrollment management professionals.

Schein, E. H., & Schein, P. A. (2017). Organizational culture and leadership (5th ed.). Wiley. https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/nu/detail.action?docID=4766585

This is a classic book on organizational culture and leadership and should be on every leader's bookshelf.