PSY-6430

Tetrick, L. E., Fisher, G. G., Ford, M. T., & Quick, J. C. (2024). Introduction: Public health and prevention in occupational settings. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology., 3rd ed. (pp. 5–22). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it briefly describes the purpose of occupational health psychology and its value to organizations given the changing nature of work.

Hurrell, J. J., Jr., & Sauter, S. L. (2024). The origins of occupational health psychology: Another look. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology., 3rd ed. (pp. 23–41). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes the origins and historical foundations of the field of occupational health psychology.

Sinclair, R. R., Graham, B., Kistler, L., Pool, M., Sperry, D., & Watson, G. P. (2023). Healthy careers: An occupational health psychology perspective. In W. B. Walsh, L. Y. Flores, P. J. Hartung, & F. T. L. Leong (Eds.), Career psychology: Models, concepts, and counseling for meaningful employment. (pp. 591–615). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes how OHP can be applied to improve occupational health and career success.

Psych Learning Curve. (2019, May 20). Stressed about work? Occupational health psychology can help.

Canva (n.d.). Newsletter templates. Canva.com. https://www.canva.com/templates/?query=newsletter
Use this resource for your Week 1 assignment. Canva provides many newsletter templates to choose from and personalize for free.

American Psychological Association. (2021, Nov.). Occupational health psychology.
(Video 45:42) This engaging panel on careers in occupational health psychology (OHP) includes six occupational health psychologists who share insights into the broad discipline of OHP and different OHP career paths.

Scott, W., Chang, C.-H., & Spector, P. E. (2024). Cross-cultural occupational health psychology: An updated review. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology., 3rd ed. (pp. 147–165). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes the study and application of OHP across cultures.