PSY-6430

Nielsen, K. (2024). Improving employee well-being through improving working conditions: A review on how we can make participatory organizational interventions work. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology., 3rd ed. (pp. 449–466). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes strategies for improving well-being through participatory organizational interventions. This is an especially helpful resource for your signature assignment.

Heaney, C. A. (2024). Promoting worker health and well-being: Targets for change and strategies for attaining them. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology., 3rd ed. (pp. 467–483). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes strategies for improving worker health through organizational interventions. This is an especially helpful resource for your signature assignment.

Mullen, J., Thibault, T., & Kelloway, E. K. (2024). Occupational health and safety leadership. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology., 3rd ed. (pp. 501–516). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes the importance of leadership to support occupational health and safety interventions. This is an especially helpful resource for your signature assignment.

Evans, J., Brewis, H., & Robertson, I. (2021). Personality, wellbeing and wellbeing interventions. In The SAGE Handbook of Organizational Wellbeing (pp. 26-40). SAGE Publications Ltd.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes interventions designed to enhance worker well-being. It is also useful because it explores the role of employee personality in the effective implementation of occupational health interventions. This is an especially helpful resource for your signature assignment.

Burgess, M. G., Brough, P., Biggs, A., & Hawkes, A. J. (2020). Why interventions fail: A systematic review of occupational health psychology interventions. International Journal of Stress Management, 27(2), 195–207.
This scholarly article is an important resource to review because it explores the reasons why occupational health interventions fail and what OHP professionals can do to overcome these challenges. This is an especially helpful resource for your signature assignment.

Ford, M. T., Fisher, G. G., Tetrick, L. E., & Quick, J. C. (2024). Occupational health psychology today: Research themes, reflections, and looking to the future. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology., 3rd ed. (pp. 667–677). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it highlights recent developments in OHP research and practice and shares recommendations for the future of the OHP field.

Gaia Vitrano, & Guido J. L. Micheli. (2024). Effectiveness of Occupational Safety and Health interventions: A long way to go. Frontiers in Public Health, 12.
This scholarly article is an important resource to review because it explores the reasons why occupational health interventions fail and what OHP professionals can do to overcome these challenges.

Adkins, J. A., Douglas, S., Voorhies, P., & Bickman, L. (2024). Program evaluation: The bottom line in organizational health. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology., 3rd ed. (pp. 561–579). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it explains the value of program evaluation to the successful implementation and management of occupational health interventions.