SE-5002 v1

An IEP Meeting Guide for Educators. Learning Disabilities Association of America. (n.d.).

• This resource provides general education teachers with a guide for how to participate in an IEP Team meeting.

How Teachers Can Help Students with Learning Disabilities. Learning Disabilities Association of America. (n.d.).

• This resource provides guidance for general education teachers working with students with specific learning disabilities.

Learning Disabilities (LD). Center for Parent Information and Resources of the Learning Disabilities Association of America. (n.d.).

• This resource provides tips and resources for teachers and parents on working with students with specific learning disabilities.

IEPs. LD online. (n.d.).

• This resource provides information on the IEP process from a parent’s perspective.

Evidence-Based Practice Summaries. IRIS Center. (n.d.).

• This resource provides a compilation of evidence-based practice summaries for students with disabilities, along with the research on effectiveness.

Importance of Family Engagement. IRIS Center. (n.d.).

• This resource provides information on the importance of family engagement in the IEP process.

What is the IEP Process? IRIS Center. (n.d.).

• This resource provides an explanation of the steps in the IEP process.

Common Procedural Errors. IRIS Center. (n.d.).

• This resource details the procedural requirements and some of the more common errors in the IEP process.

Yell, M. L., Bateman, D. F., & Shriner, J. G. (2021). Developing educationally meaningful and legally sound IEPs. Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, Incorporated.

• This textbook provides a comprehensive view of the IEP Process and how to use data collected to develop IEPs that meet the needs of students with disabilities.