LibGuides: Alumni Library Resources and Services: Journals & Ebooks

Alumni Library Journals and Ebooks

article Alumni Library Journals and Ebooks

Access library journals and ebooks available to alumni using the login button below.

Open Access Journals, Ebooks, & More

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) provides over 4,000 academic peer-reviewed books from 155 publishers.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) An online index of close to 11,000 open access journals from 13 countries. Many journals are peer-reviewed. Journals and articles can be browsed or searched by keyword or advanced search options.
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) Online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.
Elsevier Open Access Journals All articles in open access journals which are published by Elsevier have undergone peer review and upon acceptance are immediately and permanently free for everyone to read and download.
ETS Test Link The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices most of which were created by authors outside ETS. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers. With information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest compilation in the world. This database also contains 1200 tests that can be purchased for use in research.
JSTOR Open Content Provides access to “hundreds of thousands of articles in the public domain” in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Sciences, and Medicine. To search effectively, select Advanced Search and limit to Access Type: Content I can access.
OAIster hosted by OCLC, who also maintains Wordcat.org, this database is a cooperative open library catalog of over 30 million records from more than 1,500 sources. Users can use advanced search features to search open access resources in full-text through this one, easy to use search interface.
ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Open With PQDT Open, you can read the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
PubMed PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine which includes over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
WorldCat Search library catalogs from around the world. Use this database to locate resources in your local libraries
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) open repository of abstracts for working papers and forthcoming publications in all areas of social sciences, with an Electronic Paper Collection of full-text documents. Organized by Research Network subject areas for browsing or searching.