EDL-9600

Learning Policy Institute. (2020). The federal role in advancing education equity and excellence. https://learningpolicyinstitute.org/product/advancing-education-2020-brief
This policy brief describes the attempts to advance education equity and excellence at the federal level with recommendations for policymakers to address ongoing challenges in these areas.

Center for Research and Reform in Education. (2023). Evidence for ESSA. https://www.evidenceforessa.org/
The Center for Research and Reform in Education at Johns Hopkins University contains a database of programs and practices that meet the ESSA evidence standards.

National Center for Education Evaluation and Program Assistance. (n.d.). What works clearinghouse. Institute of Education Sciences. https://ies.ed.gov/ncee/wwc/
The What Works Clearinghouse (WWC) is a resource from the IES National Center for Education, and Program Assistance that contains a wealth of research-based information educators can access to make evidence-based decisions to guide programming in schools.

Office of Elementary and Secondary Education. (n.d.). Leveraging evidence-based practices for local school improvement. U.S. Department of Education.
https://oese.ed.gov/resources/oese-technical-assistance-centers/state-support-network/resources/leveraging-evidence-based-practices-local-school-improvement/
The Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE) provides resources based on tiers of evidence to support student learning at the local level.

Office of Elementary and Secondary Education. (2020, September 1). School improvement: Strategy selection. https://oese.ed.gov/resources/oese-technical-assistance-centers/state-support-network/resources/school-improvement-strategy-selection/
The Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE) contains guidance on strategy selection given various parameters such as school improvement funding requirements. The site contains examples of state plans and links to improvement strategies that are evidence-based.

Collaborative for Academic, Social, and Emotional Learning. (n.d.). Advancing social and emotional learning: Evidence, implementation, policy. https://casel.org/
The Collaborative for Academic, Social, and Emotional Learning (CASEL) provides resources for educators on the evidence related to SEL, systematic implementation, and policy initiatives at the local, state, and federal levels.

National Assessment of Education Programs. (2022, November 1). Educator resources. Institute of Educational Sciences. National Center for Educational Statistics. https://nces.ed.gov/nationsreportcard/educators/
The National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) is a resource from the IES National Center for Educational Statistics that contains assessment data and resources that teachers and educational leaders can use to improve student learning and educational outcomes.

RTI Action Network. (n.d.). Response to intervention: Transforming education for all students. National Center for Learning Disabilities.
http://www.rtinetwork.org/
The RTI Action Network is a program of the National Center for Learning Disabilities to support the effective implementation of Response to Intervention (RTI) to support access to quality instruction and the early identification of struggling students to receive needed support to be successful.