PSY-5401 v1

Alcorn, M. B., & Washburn, A. (2023). Cognitive psychology. Salem Press Encyclopedia of Health.
This resource describes the discipline of cognitive psychology and highlights some of the key concepts, models, theories and research conducted in this field.

Allen, J. B., & Gramlich, C. A. (2023). Neuropsychology. Salem Press Encyclopedia of Health.
This resource describes the discipline of neuropsychology and highlights some of the key concepts, models, theories and research conducted in this field.

Brokaw, D. B. (2023). Positive psychology. Salem Press Encyclopedia of Health.
This resource describes the discipline of positive psychology and highlights some of the key concepts, models, theories and research conducted in this field.

Dunn, D.S., & Miley, W. M. (2023). Health psychology. Salem Press Encyclopedia of Health.
This resource describes the discipline of health psychology and highlights some of the key concepts, models, theories and research conducted in this field.

Froiland, J.P. (2023). Social psychology. Salem Press Encyclopedia of Health.
This resource describes the discipline of social psychology and highlights some of the key concepts, models, theories and research conducted in this field.

Kte’pi, B. M. (2023). Personality psychology. Salem Press Encyclopedia of Health.
This resource describes the discipline of personality psychology and highlights some of the key concepts, models, theories and research conducted in this field.

Salas, E., Kozlowski, S. W. J., & Chen, G. (2017). A century of progress in industrial and organizational psychology: Discoveries and the next century. Journal of Applied Psychology, 102(3), 589–598.
This peer-reviewed article describes the progress made in the field of I/O psychology over the last 100 years and shares a vision for the future of the field.

Ford, M. T., Fisher, G. G., Tetrick, L. E., & Quick, J. C. (2024). Occupational health psychology today: Research themes, reflections, and looking to the future. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology., 3rd ed. (pp. 667–677). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter describes the discipline of occupational health psychology and highlights some of the key concepts, models, theories and research conducted in this field.

Stark, A. (2023, February 28). Top 10 work trends for 2023. Society for Industrial/Organizational Psychology.
This resource announces the Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology’s top 10 workplace trends for 2023.

Academic Success Center. (n.d.). Writing resources. National University.