PSY-5401 v1

Ethical principles of psychologists and code of conduct. (2010). American Psychological Association. 
Use this resource to familiarize yourself with the APA code of ethics and professional conduct.

National University. (2023, June 8). The Commons tutorial: Overview [Video file].
Review tutorial.

Graduate Studies Support Center. (n.d.). The Commons. National University.

Lowman, R. (2018). Ethical issues and standards in research and applications of industrial, work and organizational psychology. In The SAGE Handbook of Industrial, Work and Organizational Psychology (pp. 39-51). SAGE Publications Ltd.
This handbook chapter provides an important discussion of ethical issues and standards in the research and practice of I/O psychology. This is a helpful resource for the Week 5 assignment.

Banks, G. C., Knapp, D. J., Li, L., Sanders, C. S., & Grand, J. A. (2022). Ethical decision making in the 21st century: A useful framework for industrial-organizational psychologists. Industrial and Organizational Psychology, 15(2), 220-235.
This journal article describes a useful framework to ensure I/O professionals make ethical decisions.

Ellingson, J. (2017). Adverse impact/disparate treatment/discrimination at work. In The SAGE Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology, 2nd edition (Vol. 4, pp. 21-25). SAGE Publications, Inc.
This brief encyclopedia entry provides an important discussion of legal and ethical issues relevant to I/O professionals and provides a list of resources for further information on the topic.

Lefkowitz, J. (2017). Ethics in industrial and organizational practice. In The SAGE Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology, 2nd edition (Vol. 4, pp. 427-430). SAGE Publications, Inc.
This brief encyclopedia entry discusses the application of ethics in the practice of I/O psychology. This is a helpful resource for the Week 5 assignment.

Lefkowitz, J. (2017). Ethics in industrial and organizational research. In The SAGE Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology, 2nd edition (Vol. 4, pp. 434-437). SAGE Publications, Inc.
This brief encyclopedia entry discusses the application of ethics in research conducted by I/O professionals and provides a list of resources for further information on the topic.

Lefkowitz, J. (2012). Ethics in industrial–organizational psychology. In APA handbook of ethics in psychology, Vol 2: Practice, teaching, and research. (pp. 149–167). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter discusses the importance of ethics in the field of I/O psychology. This is a helpful resource for the Week 5 assignment.

Watts, L. L., Lefkowitz, J., Gonzalez, M. F., & Nandi, S. (2023). How relevant is the APA ethics code to industrial-organizational psychology? Applicability, deficiencies, and recommendations. Industrial and Organizational Psychology: Perspectives on Science and Practice, 16(2), 143–165.
This resource explores the relevance of the APA ethics code to I/O professionals.