PSY-6430

Casper, W. J., Hyde, S. A., Vaziri, H., & Wayne, J. H. (2024). A dual process model of multidimensional work–nonwork balance. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology., 3rd ed., (pp. 127–146). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it discusses the work–nonwork interface and shares a newly developed dual process model of work-nonwork balance.

Hammer, L. B., & Crain, T. L. (2024). The work–nonwork interface: Policy and practice. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology., 3rd ed., (pp. 517–534). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes formal and informal policies and practices that organizations can put in place to enhance the work-nonwork interface. Special recognition of the impact of these policies/practices on employees from diverse demographic, occupational and family backgrounds is also considered.

Barber, L. K., & Budnick, C. J. (2024). Sleep and fatigue in occupational health psychology research. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology.,3rd ed.,(pp. 229–248). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it explores the importance of sleep and the impact of fatigue on employee health, safety, and well-being.

Tucker, P., & Kecklund, G. (2024). Nonstandard work schedules. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology., 3rd ed., (pp. 189–207). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because is examines the impact of work schedule on employee performance, health, safety, and well-being.

Akiyoshi Shimura, Katsunori Yokoi, Yoshiki Ishibashi, Yusaku Akatsuka, & Takeshi Inoue. (2021). Remote work decreases psychological and physical stress responses, but full-remote work increases presenteeism. Frontiers in Psychology, 12.
This scholarly article is an important resource to review because it presents results of research performed to investigate the effects of remote work on employee psychological and physical stress responses.

Pana-Cryan, R., Howard, J., & Bushnell, T. (2024). Nonstandard work arrangements. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology., 3rd ed. (pp. 209–227). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes nonstandard work arrangements (e.g., gig workers, contractors) and how these work arrangements affect the safety, health, and well-being of employees.

Jaß, L., Klußmann, A., Harth, V., & Mache, S. (2024). Job demands and resources perceived by hybrid working employees in German public administration: a qualitative study. Journal of Occupational Medicine & Toxicology, 19(1), 1–24.
This scholarly article is an important resource to review because it presents results of qualitative research performed to investigate the effects of hybrid work on employee health and well-being.

Shiri, R., Mattila-Holappa, P., Kauppi, M., Aalto, V., Oksanen, T., & Ervasti, J. (2024). How does lowering psychosocial risks influence sickness absence? A prospective cohort study analyzed as a quasi-experiment. European Journal of Public Health, 34(1), 136–142.
This scholarly article is an important resource to review because it presents results of quantitative research performed to investigate the influence of psychosocial stressors on employee health and well-being.