PSY-6430

Eatough, E. M., & Spector, P. E. (2013). Quantitative self-report methods in occupational health psychology research. In R. R. Sinclair, M. Wang, & L. E. Tetrick (Eds.), (pp. 249–267). Routledge/Taylor & Francis Group.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes the quantitative self-report and survey methods used in occupational health psychology research.

Chen, P. Y., Cigularov, K. P., & Menger, L. M. (2013). Experimental and quasi-experimental designs in occupational health psychology. In R. R. Sinclair, M. Wang, & L. E. Tetrick (Eds.), Research methods in occupational health psychology: Measurement, design, and data analysis. (pp. 180–207). Routledge/Taylor & Francis Group.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes the quantitative experimental and quasi-experimental methods used in occupational health psychology research.

Schonfeld, I. S., & Mazzola, J. J. (2013). Strengths and limitations of qualitative approaches to research in occupational health psychology. In R. R. Sinclair, M. Wang, & L. E. Tetrick (Eds.), Research methods in occupational health psychology: Measurement, design, and data analysis. (pp. 268–289). Routledge/Taylor & Francis Group.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes strengths and limitations of qualitative approaches (e.g., open-ended survey questions, interviews, focus groups) used in occupational health psychology research.

Sonnentag, S., Binnewies, C., & Ohly, S. (2013). Event-sampling methods in occupational health psychology. In R. R. Sinclair, M. Wang, & L. E. Tetrick (Eds.), Research methods in occupational health psychology: Measurement, design, and data analysis. (pp. 208–228). Routledge/Taylor & Francis Group.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes event-sampling methods (i.e., experience-sampling methods) used in occupational health psychology research.

Sonnega, A., & Sonnega, J. (2024). Epidemiology for occupational health psychology research: Understanding the approach. In L. E. Tetrick, G. G. Fisher, M. T. Ford, & J. C. Quick (Eds.), Handbook of occupational health psychology., 3rd ed. (pp. 539–559). American Psychological Association.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes how epidemiology (i.e., the study of health and disease in a target population) applies to occupational health psychology research.

Sarpy, S. A., Rabito, F., & Goldstein, N. (2013). Sampling in occupational health psychology: An epidemiological perspective. In R. R. Sinclair, M. Wang, & L. E. Tetrick (Eds.), Research methods in occupational health psychology: Measurement, design, and data analysis. (pp. 229–247). Routledge/Taylor & Francis Group.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes the sampling approaches used in occupational health psychology research from an epidemiological perspective.

Delanoeije, J., & Verbruggen, M. (2020). Between-person and within-person effects of telework: A quasi-field experiment. European Journal of Work and Organizational Psychology, 29(6), 795–808.
This scholarly article is an important resource to review because it provides an example of a quantitative, quasi-experimental research study conducted within the field of OHP.

Cogan, N., Craig, A., Milligan, L., McCluskey, R., Burns, T., Ptak, W., Kirk, A., Graf, C., Goodman, J., & De Kock, J. (2024). “I’ve got no PPE to protect my mind”: Understanding the needs and experiences of first responders exposed to trauma in the workplace. European Journal of Psychotraumatology, 15(1), 2395113.
This scholarly article is an important resource to review because it provides an example of a qualitative research study conducted within the field of OHP

Fisher, G. G., & Barnes-Farrell, J. L. (2013). Use of archival data in occupational health psychology research. In R. R. Sinclair, M. Wang, & L. E. Tetrick (Eds.), Research methods in occupational health psychology: Measurement, design, and data analysis. (pp. 290–322). Routledge/Taylor & Francis Group.
This handbook chapter is an important resource to review because it describes archival research methods used in occupational health psychology research.