Legal Resources

Journals, books, magazines covering law, law enforcement, homeland security, forensic science and more. Includes a visualization tool and browse by topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, ability to highlight and add notes to text, and read-aloud feature.

Material from Federal, State, international and private sources related to security policy, strategy, and management. Content is primarily current with some historical material. Covers a variety of national threats including wildfires, school violence, and nuclear weapons, and more.

EBSCO database providing resources for research on national security. Topics include regional conflicts, civil liberties, criminal justice, disaster & recovery, public health threats, cyber security, risk management, bio-terrorism, and more. Includes a tool for discovering citing articles, a browsable index of subject terms, and text-to-speech feature for some articles.

News, business and legal sources. Legal cases, statutes and news, as well as the Shepard''s Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789. Business research resources like SWOT analysis functionality, financials, merger and acquisition information and industry/country reports. Company Dossier retrieves detailed company information and financial performance measures and identifies/compares companies matching specific criteria. Regional, national and international news coverage, wire services, and broadcast transcripts.

Scholarly journals covering research on crime including causes, impacts, legal and social implications. Includes a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, as well as a read-aloud feature.

Primary and analytical law sources, news, trade publications, company information and more. Use to search legal cases, codes and other information.

Traditional legal materials (reported cases, statutes, government regulations, academic law reviews, commercially produced law journals and magazines, and classic treatises), historical, governmental, and political documents, legislative debates, legislative and executive branch reports, world constitutions, international treaties, and reports and other documents of international organizations.

Repository of scholarly, open access, peer-reviewed journals. Covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

Multi-disciplinary repository of scholarly, open access, peer-reviewed books.

Open access articles and book chapters covering arts, humanities, business, education, government, health, medicine, and psychology. Filter by subject after an initial search.

Books in behavioral science, technology, education and medicine. Browsable by topic. May contain titles not accessible through regular Roadrunner search.

Open access e-book database. Use to find primary sources in e-book format including epub and kindle functioning. Includes older works.