Content: A reference database useful for accessing scholarly definitions, background and contextual information. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, economics, education, history, literature, music, psychology, religion, and science and technology.
Purpose: An excellent starting point for brainstorming a research topic and building out your initial search terms list.
Special Features: Mindmap; related articles; image search
Content: Ebooks with coverage across all academic disciplines. The collection offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes.
Purpose: Provides access to multidisciplinary ebooks for download or to be read online.
Special Features: Browse by subject option; highlight and take notes in text.
Featuring research on topics such as professional development in the twenty-first century and cultural differences in online learning environments, this book is ideally designed for educators, students, academicians, and other education professionals seeking coverage on enhanced student learning through technology-based learning tools.
Provides relevant theoretical frameworks and the latest empirical research findings in e-learning and mobile learning in modern higher education and its applications in other professional fields such as medical education.
Provides readers with a critical examination of the theories, models, and best practices in online education from a social perspective, evaluating blended, distance, and mobile learning systems with a focus on the interactions of their practitioners.
From launching a student on the route to self-directed learning to using group processes, self-assessment, the life line experience, and developing a learning contract, this encyclopedia comprehensively covers all aspects of distributed learning.
Examines the influence of new technologies on online pedagogy and provides an authoritative synthesis of existing research in the field. It also investigates the direction of e-Learning in the digital age.
Provides a thorough and engaging reference on all aspects of this field, from the theoretical dimensions of teaching online to the technological aspects of implementing online courses--with a central focus on the effective education of students.
Comprehensive scholarly book that combines theory and practice, reflecting on the dimensions of pedagogical strategies and programs that support student success at primary, secondary, and higher education institutions.