SCoE: Diversity in Education

Pivotal reference source that provides a framework for school counselors and life skills teachers to implement globally-focused comprehensive school guidance and counseling programs in schools, as well as intervention strategies that effectively deal with psychosocial issues facing students and their families.

Handbook entry includes definitions and conceptions of giftedness; philosophical bases and ethical issues; theories and models; historical, social, political, and economic considerations; influences from outside the field; and trends, issues, and future directions for the field.

Encyclopedia entry provides an overview of culturally and linguistically diverse students who can be served through gifted education.

Encyclopedia entry defines diversity in the context of educational theory and philosophy.

Encyclopedia entry provides an overview of diversity within the context of curriculum studies.

Handbook entry defines diversity and delves deep into diversity over the life course.

Presents research and statistics, case studies and best practices, policies and programs at pre- and post-secondary levels.

Classic text includes new chapters on prevailing social issues and covers the latest advances in theory, ethics, measurement, clinical practice, assessment, and more.

Handbook entry reviews inclusion and inclusive education.

This four-volume set brings together seminal articles and key writings on the theme of inclusion and diversity in education.

Examines policy and practice from around the world with respect to broadly conceived notions of inclusion and diversity within education.

Handbook entry on supporting diversity in early childhood settings.