LibGuides: MGT-5002 V3: Week 3 Resources

Week 3 Resources

Iacobucci, D. (2018). Marketing management (5th ed.). Mason, OH: Cengage Learning.

Read Chapter 3: Segmentation
Read Chapter 4: Targeting
Read Chapter 5: Positioning

These chapters are critical to your understanding of the foundation of developing marketing strategies.

Access your textbook via the Bookshelf tab in the top navigation bar of your course.

Marketing Research: Part I
Produced by D.E. Visuals (Sunrise, FL: D.E. Visuals, 1992), 24 minutes
Marketing Segmentation: Your Role For Diversity in Dynamical Systems
Madeira, A. B., Da Silveira, J. A. G., & Toledo, L. A. (2015). Marketing segmentation: Your role for diversity in dynamical systems. GESTÃO.Org: Revista Eletrônica de Gestão Organizacional, 13(1), 71–78.
Statistica - Secondary Data
Statista. (n.d.). Statistica. Retrieved from https://www-statista-com.proxy1.ncu.edu/
This is one of many databases available at the NU library that provides everything from market reports to industry reports to brand reports. It can be found by going to the Library from the NCUOne home page, look under Research Resources on the top right. You will see A-Z databases. It is recommended that you examine all that is available. You may be surprised at the quantity of information available to you!
Business Market Research Collection - Secondary Data
Proquest. (n.d.). Business market research collection. Retrieved from https://search-proquest-com.proxy1.ncu.edu/marketresearch/advanced?accountid=28180
This can be located in the library under the A-Z databases and provides company and industry information.
United States Postal Service SWOT Analysis
United States Postal Service SWOT Analysis. (2018). United States Postal Service SWOT Analysis, 1–7.
This source provides an example of the United States Postal Service SWOT Analysis.
J Crew Group, Inc. SWOT Analysis
J Crew Group, Inc. SWOT Analysis. (2016). J Crew Group, Inc. SWOT Analysis, 1(1), 1–7.
This source provides an example of J Crew Group, Inc.’s SWOT analyzes.

MGT-5002 V3

Week 3 Resources

Iacobucci, D. (2018). Marketing management (5th ed.). Mason, OH: Cengage Learning.

Read Chapter 3: Segmentation

Read Chapter 4: Targeting

Read Chapter 5: Positioning

These chapters are critical to your understanding of the foundation of developing marketing strategies.