MTH-2010 v2

Diez, Çetinkaya-Rundel, M., & Barr, C. D. (2019). Data collection principles [Video].
Watch the video after reading the OpenIntro Statistics resource for this week. This brief, 3-minute video is a supplemental video for the OpenIntro Statistics textbook. This video will provide additional examples of the topics covered in the textbook reading.

Diez, Çetinkaya-Rundel, M., & Barr, C. D. (2019). Observational studies and sampling strategies [Video].
Watch the video after reading the OpenIntro Statistics resource for this week. This brief, 3-minute video is a supplemental video for the OpenIntro Statistics textbook. This video will provide additional examples of the topics covered in the textbook reading.

Salkind, N. J. (2010). Encyclopedia of research design (Vols. 1-0). SAGE Publications, Inc.
Read the web pages. This will provide a detailed description of sampling methods.

NU Academic Success Center. What is a research question? [Video].
This brief, 3:34-minute video provides an overview of what a research question is. This will help you get a jump start learning about research questions!

Sage Research Methods. Project Planner.
Read the web pages. Read all sub-sections of the “Developing a Researchable Question” section. This reading will be helpful in learning about research questions for this assignment, along with your Week 8 Assignment.

NU Academic Success Center. Writing hypotheses [Video].
This short, 6:18-minute video provides an overview of writing hypotheses. This video will be helpful for this week’s assignment and future assignments.

Poldrack, R. A. (2018). Chapter 9: Hypothesis testing. In Statistical thinking for the 21st century (pp. 141-166). Open Educational Resources Collection.
Read Chapter 9. This book chapter explains hypothesis testing broadly, using a real-world example, and then provides more specifics about hypothesis testing from a statistical perspective.

Wang Ph.D., C. (Academic). (2017). Chuang Wang discusses hierarchical linear modeling [Video]. SAGE Research Methods Video.
Watch the first 5 minutes of this video. This video provides an overview of how research questions fit into analyses and a research study.

National University (2023). Kaltura User Guide. Graduate Studies Support Center.
This resource includes instructions for recording and uploading videos into courses using Kaltura.

Kaltura. (n.d.). Kaltura Capture - Recording Options.
This webpage provides additional information on how to use Kaltura for audio recordings.