IEG-7100

Sumida, S., & Kawata, K. (2021). An analysis of the learning performance gap between urban and rural areas in subsaharan Africa. South African Journal of Education, 41(2), 1-17. https://files.eric.ed.gov/fulltext/EJ1304223.pdf

According to the authors, the learning gap between urban and rural areas is a persistent problem in many sub-Saharan African countries. The study explores 4 potential sources of the gap: student, family, teacher, and school characteristics. The article provides information about the differences in school and family characteristics that may contribute to the learning gap.

Alghamdi, J., & Holland, C. (2020). A comparative analysis of policies, strategies and programmes for information and communication technology integration in education in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the republic of Ireland. Education and Information Technologies: The Official Journal of the IFIP Technical Committee on Education, 25(6), 4721-4745.
https://www.proquest.com/scholarly-journals/comparative-analysis-policies-strategies/docview/2471781901/se-2

The authors provide a comparative analysis of policies, strategies, and programmes for information and communication technology integration in primary and post-primary education that is used in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA) and in the Republic of Ireland. The article includes an analysis of the initiatives, including reform of the curriculum, provision of teacher professional development in technology integration to strengthen education in both countries while highlighting areas that remain in need of improvement.

Tromp, R. E., & Datzberger, S. (2021). Global education policies versus local realities. Insights from Uganda and Mexico. Compare: A Journal of Comparative and International Education, 51(3), 356-374. https://go.openathens.net/redirector/nu.edu?url=https%3A%2F%2Fdoi.org%2F10.1080%2F03057925.2019.1616163

Research on how and why global education reforms are practiced across school systems, including the effects of those reforms, remains limited. This article provides information about two global education agendas, the Universal Primary Education (UPE) and Competency-Based Education (CBE); specifically, how those agendas are enacted and re-contextualized in Uganda and Mexico.

Bellei, C., & Munoz, G. (2021). Models of regulation, education policies, and changes in the education system: A long-term analysis of the Chilean case. Journal of Educational Change, 1-28. https://go.openathens.net/redirector/nu.edu?url=https%3A%2F%2Flink.springer.com%2Farticle%2F10.1007%2Fs10833-021-09435-1

An important dimension of international comparative analysis in education is policy models that define three predominant regulatory models: the traditional bureaucratic professional model, the quasi-market model, and the evaluative state model linked to the notion of new public management. This article provides an analysis of the evolution of the Chilean education system, and the models of regulation that have governed Chilean’s educational reforms, policies, and practices.

Forsberg, S. (2019). Setting a global agenda of education: Cooperation and tension within the global education policy field. Geoforum, 100, 32-40.https://go.openathens.net/redirector/nu.edu?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.sciencedirect.com%2Fscience%2Farticle%2Fpii%2FS0016718519300284

In India, education policies related to the language of instruction have not been practiced as intended in the classroom. This study provides an overview of the conflict between policy and implementation of policy (practice) in the classroom.

OECD. (2021). Education outlook policy 2021: Shaping responsive and resilient education in a changing world. OECD. https://www.oecd.org/economy/education-policy-outlook-4cf5b585-en.htm

This report provides information and data about the impact of education policy on students, teachers, and education systems.

Microsoft. (n.d.). Add or delete audio in your PowerPoint presentation. https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/add-or-delete-audio-in-your-powerpoint-presentation-c3b2a9fd-2547-41d9-9182-3dfaa58f1316#OfficeVersion=Web

This tutorial will walk you through how to add or delete audio in your PowerPoint presentation.

Microsoft. (n.d.). Add speaker notes to your slides. https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/add-speaker-notes-to-your-slides-26985155-35f5-45ba-812b-e1bd3c48928e

You will be providing speaker notes in your presentation. This tutorial will walk you through how to add speaker notes to your presentation.

Microsoft. (n.d.). Create a presentation. https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/create-a-presentation-in-powerpoint-for-the-web-21360025-7eef-4173-9d7c-08281d55f64a

If you are new to creating a PowerPoint with Office 365, this tutorial provides some optional tutorials to help you navigate how to edit your PowerPoint.

Microsoft. (n.d.). Get started with PowerPoint for the web. https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/get-started-with-powerpoint-for-the-web-6303da7a-402a-4300-8b1c-160e8940cc34

If you are new to Office 365, this link will provide you with how to open a PowerPoint in Office 365.

GCFGlobal. (n.d.). PowerPoint. https://edu.gcfglobal.org/en/powerpoint/

This source provides several tutorials on how to create a PowerPoint presentation.

Microsoft. (n.d.). Record a slide show with narration and slide timing. https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/record-a-slide-show-with-narration-and-slide-timings-0b9502c6-5f6c-40ae-b1e7-e47d8741161c

This tutorial will walk you through how to record your PowerPoint presentation.

Microsoft. (n.d.). Start the presentation and see your notes in presenter view. https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/start-the-presentation-and-see-your-notes-in-presenter-view-4de90e28-487e-435c-9401-eb49a3801257

This tutorial will show you how to preview your speaker notes on one screen while you present your presentation on another screen.

GCFGlobal. (n.d.). PowerPoint - charts. Goodwill Community Foundation. https://edu.gcfglobal.org/en/powerpoint/charts/1/

This resource will walk you through how to create a chart in PowerPoint.

GCFGlobal. (n.d.). PowerPoint - tables. Goodwill Community Foundation. https://edu.gcfglobal.org/en/powerpoint/tables/1/

This resource will walk you through how to create a table in PowerPoint.