SCoE: Curriculum and Teaching

Content: An education database covering curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. 

Purpose: A specialized database for academic, scholarly, and peer-reviewed resources in the field of education.

Special Features: Includes a tool to discover citing articles, text-to-speech feature for some articles, and a thesaurus feature to assist you in the discovery process.

Content: Government (Department of Education) database focusing on education research and information.

Purpose: Excellent database to use for all topics in education. 

Special Features: After an initial search, filter by audience, grade level, survey used, and main topic. Includes a thesaurus to aid in the discovery process.

Help using this database.

Content: Journals, books and magazines covering preschool to college levels and bilingual education studies, health, technology and testing. 

Purpose: A great resource for any educator—from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level.

Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse by topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature.

Content: Ebooks, journals, and conference proceedings related to education and instruction.

Purpose: Informs users of trends and theories regarding education and instruction.

Special Features: Users may explore topics or search for particular formats.

Content: Includes full-text scholarly journals and dissertations supporting research on the theory and practice of education. It also covers literature and research on special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

Purpose: Provides access to a large range of full-text journals and dissertations supporting research on the theory and practice of education..

Special Features: Includes a read-aloud feature.